We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Formula 1, even said that on my credit card”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Redcliffe
Reviewed May 4, 2014

It is close to the airport and has free parking, and that's the only good thing I can say about it.

It is a Formula 1 rebranded as an Ibis. The bathroom was caravan size, the bed had a bunk on top with the ladder running past where you wanted to get in and out. It's the second smallest room I have ever stayed in, the smallest was a Tune in KL where only one of us could get out of bed at the same time. The walls are so thin that when I was woken up with the people next door getting up I could hear them open and close their plastic shower curtain - now that's thin walls! At $119 I thought it was a total rip off and would try somewhere else next time.
Has anyone tried the vending machine that supplies hot potato chips, how does that work?!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kamema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Perth Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 428 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank CD08PerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Dont be put off by previous reviews, a lot of people expect five star accomodation for budget prices close to cities like Perth. This is typical of the Ibis budget chain and is very clean, comfortable and well located close to the airport (without the airport noise).
Be prepared to carry your luggage up stairs as there is no lift, good exercise after a flight though!

Room Tip: Choose the first floor with room at the rear away from the highway.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zdardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sherio1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Hollowsgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redcliffe
0.9 mi away
Airport Apartments
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aloft Perth
Aloft Perth
#13 of 65 in Perth
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
International On The Water Hotel
1.0 mi away
Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Perth Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Perth Airport

Address: 317-319 Great Eastern Hwy, Redcliffe, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Belmont > Redcliffe
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Redcliffe
Price Range: $71 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Perth Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Perth Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Formule 1 Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing