We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bed for a night and not much more...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Redcliffe
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms, but very basic. Just a bed and a tv. Rooms have air con which is s plus but the temp cannot be altered. Small bathroom, but its an ok hotel if your just staying for a night. Price is pretty high but for Perth it's what to expect.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raquelle686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 319 of 443 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a1a12m21
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kareno16
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here only one night between flights from adelaide and heading to bali in the morning.
our room was fine and suited our needs just a place to sleep and have a shower before an early morning flight.
upon arrival we asked the reception lasy to organise the four of us a taxi bus to the airport in the morning we stressed the need for a van taxi as we had huge surfboard bags with us. we double checked that she had organised the correct taxi for us before going to bed.
In the morning we got up, and put our key in the box as there wsa no one maning the desk as it was 4:30 in the morning. two standard taxis arrived for us, we were furious there was no way our surfboards would fit. the taxi man rang to get us the correct taxi but none were avaliable. So at 5 in the morning we were ringing every taxi company we could find on our phones with no luck.
Luckily we managed to get one at the very last minute (no thanks to the hotel) but we were about five minutes from missing our flight check in. It made for a VERY stressful morning and start to our trip.
This hotel is fine for a night between flights but please organise your own transport as this hotel is clearly uncapable of doing so, even after we had double checked.
Also note this hotel is very expensive for what it is. $140 per night per couple for a hotel with no facilities just average rooms to rest your head. Although perth is an expensive place in general.
Im not one to usually give bad reviews and complain but this situation was beyond a joke. I will not stay there again as clearly their staff are uterly useless.

Room Tip: we had a ground floor room which was useful with all our surfboards as there are no stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marley88kadinaSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Very clean and convenient for a quick stopover. In spite of current roadworks, staff gave clear directions as to how to get to the airport now that you can't directly turn right from the hotel entrance back on to the highway. I'll keep using Formule 1 for cheap overnight stops in Perth and other Cities - for both business and private trips.

There are no trimmings like tea making facilities in the room but why pay an other $100 just for that! There's a variety of vending machines in the main foyer if you need a drink or snack. The $9 breakfast is fine.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myfora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I was satisfied my stay than I expects, it was very new place to me. Their staffs are so kind and helpful more than enough, I recommends this as best choice.
I was com portable to go around form that place, because it was situated nearer to the City and Airport.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I stayed at the Formule 1 in Perth for one night as part of a business trip. I have stayed at the Formule 1 in Brisbane and found this one to be much better – it seems more ‘inviting’ and really well set up. The man on reception was really friendly and helpful when I checked in. The room itself was clean and practical which is what you expect from this style accommodation. The bed was comfortable too and I liked that there was a small light over the bed as opposed to just the big bright main room light. It was a good flat screen TV too. It’s just a couple of kms from the airport and is close to fast food outlets and there is a petrol station within walking distance. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redcliffe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Hay Street Traveller's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Perth Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Perth Airport

Address: 317-319 Great Eastern Hwy, Redcliffe, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Belmont > Redcliffe
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Redcliffe
Price Range: $66 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Perth Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Budget Perth Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Formule 1 Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing