We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Place away from Hustle Bustle of Town, yet close enough to the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sanno Marracoonda Perth Airport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Redcliffe
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Quiet Place away from Hustle Bustle of Town, yet close enough to the city”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The only drawback is there is no wifi.

Else, overall is pretty good.

We came from a place that is crowded. The place provided a bungallow style that is secluded, quiet, but close enough to city.

We stayed in two rooms, in one of the rooms, water pressure was ok on the shower, on the other, there is some pressure but not as high as the other room. Probably they had installed water saver.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    144
    104
    49
    48
See reviews for
84
132
115
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Broome, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed just one night at this hotel in late May 2013. It was ideally situated near the Perth domestic airport where we arrived & had an international flight the next day. It saved us from having to outlay $35-$40 for a taxi each way into the city just for an overnight stay.
The advertised courtesy telephone in the airport terminal no longer exists so ensure you have the number and ring on your arrival. It is 9222222. The courtesy bus will arrive within 5 minutes and will also convey you to the domestic or international airport when you need.
As stated by other reviewers this motel is very basic and certainly not more than 2-3stars. One item in their favour we found was the restaurant. The evening dinner was excellent and the breakfast more than set you up for the day ahead.
The room was a queen double. It was clean enough but not spotless. Mould existed in the bathroom area & the shower curtain allowed water out onto the floor area. It did have plenty of hot water. There was a strong sense of age about the whole place which left you a little uncomfortable.
You may feel more comfortable at a nearby motel on Great Eastern Highway just 10 minutes further away.

Room Tip: Choose a motel on Great Eastern Highway just 10 minutes from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BroomeAussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Redcliffe hotels

Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I had to overnight at the hotel???? Because I could not get a flight till the next day. The rooms are very old and very dated, the air-cons are very noisy and don't work very well, the blinds are the vertical venetian type and don't block out all the light. The shower is a walled off tiled area that again shows no updates for many years and has 2 taps, no mixer. Linen was clean, the carpet was well past it's use by date, as was the decor of the room.. At best ok for one night, but for the money they now are asking for this place (they have put their prices up considerably), there are a lot better on offer, service to the airport was very good, this would have been the outstanding part of staying at this establishment, food at the restaurant was of the same standard as the rooms, Could do better....

Room Tip: Do not use the single rooms they are the worst of the lot, apart from that, good luck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Waverunningkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katanning, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Rooms are horribly old. Our room was a "family room". Which had a double bed with a single bed and mattress on the floor. Bed was broken and ripped at the bed head. Carpets were thread bare and filthy. Leaves from car park were crunched up and strewn every where in room. For $200 a night we were given 3 tiny milk packets. When asked for more, was addressed by rood staff. Walls are dirty and locks insecure. Will never stay agin, especially for the price. They really need to update and clean up the rooms. Oh and get staff who are polite. Also for my husband to buy a 6 pack of beer takeaway it was $36. Usual price at places is $14- $18 for the same brand.

Room Tip: Don't book here, book down the road and pay the same price for a clean and modern 4 star unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5Quarters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South west, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here overnight in the budget rooms with my daughter prior to a 3am checkin at the airport. I think there is another wing which is of a higher standard than where we stayed.

The hotel rooms are dated and very basic, but clean enough. The shuttle bus to the airport was excellent. We got to reception at 2.50 am and the bus was there. Checkout was very quick, the driver loaded our cases and we made it to the airport nice and early.

If all you're after is somewhere to sleep and good reliable (and free) transport to your airport, then this isn't a bad place to choose.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Not a bad hotel , very dated with noisy air cons that need to be replaced with split systems. Rooms clean but old. Price ok . Great location to the airport which is why we stayed. Restaurant had good food at not too bad prices. Would try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Twochilledoutkiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

After not making my midnight flight at the Perth airport, for reasons outside of my control, I had to then find somewhere to rest my weary head until 5am. I fired up the laptop and booked into the nearby Ibis ($104 wasted) only tro find after a cab ride there that it had no night desk and you can't check in after 10pm. I started to walk back to the airport and stumbled across the Marracoonda, a welcome sight to behold having been on the go since 3 am the previous morning.
Although the room was basic, it had a great shower and the proximity to the airport is great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rarowhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redcliffe
0.3 mi away
Airport Apartments
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
#3 of 3 in Redcliffe
416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth
0.7 mi away
International On The Water Hotel
1.6 mi away
Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanno Marracoonda Perth Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanno Marracoonda Perth Airport Hotel

Property: Sanno Marracoonda Perth Airport Hotel
Address: 46 Kanowna Avenue East, Redcliffe, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia (Formerly Marracoonda Motel)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Belmont > Redcliffe
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Redcliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sanno Marracoonda Perth Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Sanno Marracoonda Perth Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marracoonda Hotel Redcliffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing