We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sanno Marracoonda Perth Airport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Redcliffe
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This hotel / motel style accomomdation next door to the airport is basic.
My room comprised of two single beds linen was clean. The room itself was very tired , price for the night $150 thats about the going rate the bonus being they will pick you up from the airport and drop you off .

My pick up was an hour comming as " he was delayed " I shared the van with a customer who obviously was a regular and they chatted like old friends.
They have a new accomodation block right on the Great Eastern Highway and if your'e a regular , as a loyalty bonus thats often where you get to stay.
I obviously wsnt there no matter my room was quiet. Security screen door didnt lock so you cant enjoy the fresh in comming in to your room.
One of the doors was off the sliding wardrobe , I could write my initials in the dust on the back of my entrance door.
The blinds in the kitchen do not go all the way down to the sill so when you shower be sure to close the door to the laundry area otherwise anyone on the main drive past your unit will get an eyeful.
The carpet into the unit was extremely waterstained well into the unit. As I said my unit was tired and I would not have stayed much longer than the one night but I was in transit as I know there is better around for the same price.
I never tried the restuarant.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank saintPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 559 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2011

This is a Motel style hotel quite close to the Perth airport with 24 h shuttle servie. 10 min ride. Worked excellent. room was okay. Quite large. We didnt use the facilities. But everything in the room was clean.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank OlafR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

I can't give a bad review to this place as it provided us accommodation when we were bumped off our flight in Perth. But if you want a cheap, clean motel near the airport that has a free shuttle and friendly restaurant, this suits it's purpose perfectly.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zodiac6573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ada M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sylevian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank knishika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redcliffe
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
#3 of 3 in Redcliffe
439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments
0.3 mi away
Airport Apartments by Aurum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth
0.7 mi away
International On The Water Hotel
2.7 mi away
Aloft Perth
Aloft Perth
#5 of 66 in Perth
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanno Marracoonda Perth Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanno Marracoonda Perth Airport Hotel

Address: 46 Kanowna Avenue East, Redcliffe, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia (Formerly Marracoonda Motel)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Belmont > Redcliffe
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Redcliffe
Price Range: $68 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sanno Marracoonda Perth Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Sanno Marracoonda Perth Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marracoonda Hotel Redcliffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing