We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Unit”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Callala Bay, Shoalhaven, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Raddy888
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Unit”
Reviewed November 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a joy to walk into a clean well presented unit. This unit had everything you could want, including linen and towels. And matresses you enjoyed sleeping on.
A well stocked kitchen with all the utensils, pots pans etc you would ever need.
I would recommend this unit to anyone wanting a quiet stay in a nice town, right on the beach and not far from downtown Nowra.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George C
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Everything we needed”
Reviewed December 13, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a very pleasant stay. Apartment is roomy, well furnished , comfortable and clean. It is in an ideal location with a very short walk to the beach for swimming, fishing and easy walking. Owners Brian and Wendy went out of their way to make sure everything was right.
Booking process was trouble free with lots of information being provided by the owners.
We will hope to stay there again on our next South Coast trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: Steps in main entrance only have hand rail on one side which is difficult for disabled people with deficits on one side.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjclanwbo...
Warrnambool, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious very clean comfortable Unit.”
Reviewed November 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We really enjoyed our week long holiday at "The Anchorage", a beautiful fully furnished 3 B/R 2 Bath Room, Full Kitchen, Ground floor Unit at CALLALA BAY approx two & half hours drive south of Sydney. Our booking was via the owners Brian and Wendy who were very helpful, and very efficient taking care of our arrival and stay in a professional manner. The property is quite and secure with parking for two vehicles under the buildings, the private alfresco area has a large dining setting, gas BBQ and a sun lounge. Just a few metres stroll to the beach with delightful views in all directions, at night you can hear the waves gently lapping onto the shore. Such a relaxing great place to stay, that we will back again for another holiday, Ken & Julie, WARRNAMBOOL Victoria.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: How clean, well furnished and beautifully appointed the Unit was.
Liked least: There was nothing to least like, as the owners had thought of everything.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manprit K
2 reviews
“Excellent location, great place to stay”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed at The Anchorage during May of 2015. The house was very clean and came with everything needed to get started including tea and coffee. Everything is up-to-date and working - the beds were very comfortable and the showers had tons of hot water. The location is excellent - you can hear the ocean at night and while beach access is difficult at high tide, during low tide you can walk towards Vincentia on the beach and there are tons of tide pools and shells to explore.
When leaving we had a minor emergency where my friend left his cell phone inside after we had locked the door. We called the owner - Brian - and he quickly arranged for us to get another key to get in and retrieve the phone. I would definitely stay here next time I visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to the beach
Liked least: Potato peeler was dull
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynD827
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Looked even better than the pictures!”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Those were my sister-in-law's exact words the moment we stepped into the Anchorage and all of us could not agree more. Our group of 4 adults and 2 children felt at home the moment we walked in.

Amenities:
All rooms (3) and bathrooms (2) were clean and well maintained. The kitchen was well equipped and we did not find anything lacking. It has a good range of entertainment as well - books, board games, DVDs suitable for adults and children.

Although the Anchorage is located on the ground floor, you are required to take a few steps up from the foyer to the front door. I did not notice any lifts/ramps for wheelchair or stroller access.

The unit comes with a secure car park but since there were ample of visitor parking, we used that instead.

Wifi is not provided.

Location:
It is a 30min drive from Huskisson but just a few minutes walk from Callala Bay. We went to the beach daily and was even lucky enough see some dolphins in the morning. I would suggest you stock up on food for dinner especially as you might be too tired to make the long drive out after a day of activities. We did just that and had BBQ dinners on both nights we were there.

Booking experience:
It was easy to liaise with Brian and Wendy when making the booking. They were responded quickly without much hassle. Lovely people to deal with.

What I liked most: . The Anchorage comes with linen and towels together with our booking.

What I liked least: If I wanted to go out for all my meals (breakfast/lunch/dinner), I would be put off by the distance. However this is subjective and dependent on the type of holiday you are looking for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This unit comes with linen and towels at no extra charge.
Liked least: The distance but only if I wanted to make multiple trips to the nearest town in a day.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2014
Thankyou for your lovely review. I have some exciting news that a new Cafe is open in the Shopping Centre called "The Sixth Sense. I have tested it out and it is excellent.

Their philosophy is clean fresh and local produce (wherever possible) together with outstanding customer service, not a bad recipe!
At the moment the restaurant is BYO and the current opening hours are:
Closed All Day Tuesday
Closed Sunday & Wednesday nights
Other days open for breakfast at 9am and 8am on the weekend, last orders at 8pm "ish"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing