We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick meals, Good food, Great Prices”
Review of Casa Fiesta

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Casa Fiesta
Ranked #68 of 83 Restaurants in Burlington
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quick meals, Good food, Great Prices”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I've been to this restaurant on two separate occasions during two different trips to Burlington. The inside looks like your typical chain mexican restaurant, and the excellent smells of chicken, beef, peppers, and spices waft through the air. Looking over the huge menu, at all the combinations and options, the prices are very reasonable. As soon as you sit down, you have some warm tortilla chips and fresh salsa at your table. Order a Margaritta - their prices on them are excellent as well - and the sizes go from your typical glass to gi-normous! Their shredded chicken in the burittos is my favorite and it almost seems that after you order, your food arrives at your table - and this was even consistent on a Cinco de Mayo visit when it was packed!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tra-FL_all_over
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    5
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oquawka, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I love going here to eat. Everyone is so funny and great! The food is the best! They are very friendly and make sure you have the best service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahmonday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The food here is great. The Pollo Jalisco is my favorite. The staff is always very quick and very polite. The prices are decent and the margaritas come in a pitcher. I would definitely recommend Casa Fiesta if you like authentic Mexican food. The guacamole is fantastic.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great good”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food is great and priced reasonably. The service is great. Plenty of good is served. You won't leave here hungry.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

While on a road trip for business, I chanced on this place and decided to lunch there. The atmosphere was great, the staff pleasant and accommodating, the rest rooms were clean and the food was very good. My lunch choice had such a large portion that I could barely finish it --- but finish it, I did! My lunch, without a drink as I can only drink water, was less than $8. Good food in a pleasant, clean setting for a reasonable price.....gotta like that!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovebooks51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Fiesta also viewed

 

Been to Casa Fiesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing