We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Burlington #%^*hole”
Review of Super 8 Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Burlington
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
Reviewed September 16, 2013

After leaving the worst hotel ever( Howard Johnson ) right next door we called this Super 8 hotel and asked them if they had cleaner rooms than the Howard Johnson funny they claimed they did wow what a lie this place was just as bad as the Howard Johnson this hotel looks like a meth hotel
Rooms beds walls bathroom windows carpet were just as filthy as the Howard Johnson hotel didn't stay here we feel that after a long day of riding we deserve a clean shower and a clean bed along with a CLEAN ROOM TO SLEEP IN THIS WAS NOT THE HOTEL FOR US LET ALONE ANYONE

Room Tip: Rooms here are dirty don't stay Book a room with best western in mount pleasant ( it's wond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrstate2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8burlingtoniowa, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for your comments. I do remember when you arrived on motercycles from traveling. You were all so very nice, asked where you could all go to find a nice restaurant to eat, my front desk clerk gave directions. We knew that some of your party were looking for more amenities and that was okay, we did not have a pool and we don't have any other outlets, we are economy. No problem. We are happy that you were able to find a hotel that met the needs that all of your parties were looking for, I am sorry that we wer not able to accommodate.
Thank you for your imput.
Best Regards.
Carol Makoui, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 258 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

The room was small, a/c was either on all the time or off all the time, the bed was okay, breakfast was below average for selection, the bathroom floor had hair on it, the toilet ran all night, but would only flush if the handle was held down. Our friends were in the next room and there was a hole in the side of the tub surround. We do not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank motorcycle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8burlingtoniowa, General Manager at Super 8 Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you so very much for your feedback. I am sorry as our rooms are a tad smaller then the newer hotels. We do try though to ensure whether small or large the stay is great. I was sorry to hear you did have some issues in your room as that is the purpose of our front desk staff there to help in anyway. We do make mistakes and I only wish we could have had the opportunity to make things right whether getting housekeeping there or accommodating you with another room. My apologies again. We really do value your business and do hope the next time you are in the area you will please giveus another opportunity to make your stay a ten.
Thank you for your feedback, I do appreciate your input.
Best Regards.
Carol Makoui, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Peggy K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8burlingtoniowa, General Manager at Super 8 Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8burlingtoniowa, General Manager at Super 8 Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Janice J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8burlingtoniowa, General Manager at Super 8 Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Pretty good stay. Room was clean and it was a quite night. Front staff could be more interested in her job was it showed with the way we were treated. (night staff only). Not much of a choose for breakfast items.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sherril E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8burlingtoniowa, General Manager at Super 8 Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

I am so very sorry that my night staff was not attentive to your needs. I am so very disappointed to hear as my hotel is an extension of who I am, I personally expect my staff to treat others the way I want to be treated and most of all you as my guest in my house should always be treated with the utmost respect
I work long hours and the time I am away I rely that my team will honor our code of service, respect and most of all to always remember that you, our guest pays our check and without you we do not exist and we might as well close our doors. I will share your feedback and please know that I do value your input and will get with my night staff. I look forward to your next visit. Please call us directly and we will be happy to reserve your room for you.
Best Regards,
Carol Makoui, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8burlingtoniowa, General Manager at Super 8 Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Burlington
Howard Johnson Burlington
#8 of 11 in Burlington
647 reviews
1.5 mi away
AmericInn West Burlington
AmericInn West Burlington
#2 of 11 in Burlington
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Burlington
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
#3 of 11 in Burlington
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Burlington

Address: 3001 Kirkwood St, Jct Hwys 34 & 61 NE Corner, Burlington, IA 52601-2043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: $59 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Burlington Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing