We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfy”
Review of Super 8 Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Burlington
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
Reviewed March 4, 2013

we had a clean comfortable room. i was afriad it would be a disappointment but was pleasantly surprised!! the staff was friendly and helpful. it was quiet, and a great nights sleep. you get your moneys worth here!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slwdle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8burlingtoniowa, General Manager at Super 8 Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

I wanted to thank you for your kind response and I am glad to hear your stay was super. We appreciate your business and we will continue to strive to make your stay as pleasant as the last one. Call us whenever you are going to be in our area and we will be happy to ensure we always have a room for you.

Best Regards,
Carol Makoui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 251 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank abeenken
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8burlingtoniowa, General Manager at Super 8 Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Melinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8burlingtoniowa, General Manager at Super 8 Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Corny602
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8burlingtoniowa, General Manager at Super 8 Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The towels were stained, and there were little black curly hairs all over the bathroom when I checked in. Even after the maid came to clean while I was at work, this was not cleaned. I had to stay here for a few weeks for work, and it never improved.

The WORST part of this hotel is its proximity to a factory next door, which runs a machine 24 hours a day that makes a loud, rhythmic stamping sound which cannot be drowned out even with two fans running. It gave me anxiety and I could not sleep.

The staff was indifferent at best, and occasionally downright rude. When I asked for a new key one evening (if you stay for more than a week, the keycards reset), the woman at the desk acted put out and offended when I interrupted her watching TV. Even after a few attempts at friendly conversation I barely managed to get a grunt of acknowledgement from her.

Only some of the rooms have microwaves. The beds are hard, the comforters feel like plastic, and even the non-smoking hallways reek of smoke. The wifi was so slow I had to wait until I got home to write this review. My advice is if you need a place to stay in Burlington, stay anywhere other than this. I would rather sleep in my car

Room Tip: You can't hear the factory noise quite as badly in rooms on the same side of the building as the...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aehtla087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8burlingtoniowa, General Manager at Super 8 Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

I am so very sorry you felt your stay was the worst stay ever. From your response in your opinion we dropped the ball on pretty much everything. I do apoligize as I and my staff work extremely hard and strive to ensure all of our guests have a great stay. We fell short in alot of areas you addressed and i want you to know I am very disappointed first of all to know that I was not even aware of this until your response on this blog. My hopes is that you will give us another try. I want to ensure you my team and I have had discussions over your dissatisfaction. We certainly are human, we make mistakes, I want you to know your business is extremely valuble to me, my property my company and I hope the next time you are in my area please take a chance and give us another chance to make things right.

I appreciate your frankness and hope to see you again when your in the Burlington area again.
Best Regards, Carol Makoui, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8burlingtoniowa, General Manager at Super 8 Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
CARMAN
1
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8burlingtoniowa, General Manager at Super 8 Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Burlington
Howard Johnson Burlington
#8 of 11 in Burlington
619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Burlington
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
#2 of 11 in Burlington
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Burlington
Comfort Suites Burlington
#1 of 11 in Burlington
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Burlington

Address: 3001 Kirkwood St, Jct Hwys 34 & 61 NE Corner, Burlington, IA 52601-2043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: $58 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Burlington Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing