We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above & Beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I reserved 10-15 rooms at this hotel due to family coming into town for my fathers funeral. Each of their rooms had a little note of sympathy along with a couple of daisys. The manager went out of his way to make sure the guest were taken care, which made the burden of the travel a little easier to deal with. The rooms were clean and roomy. The staff was wonderful, caring and just went above and beyond!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcyK001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 92 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

Spent one night there last weekend for a soccer tournament. Room is tired and very used. Cleaned as well as could be, just could tell it had seen better days.

Front desk staff smoking in front of hotel. Seriously? There must be another place to do that. Complete turn off. Probably time to quit, but if you can't quit, please find another place to smoke.
Just stayed at a Fairfield in Ankeny a few weeks ago that was in so much better shape.

Bill was $159 (wow, for Burlington?) but they knew they had people in a corner because of the limited number of rooms in Burlington due to the soccer tournament. Much too high of a rate for the type of room we received. Recently stayed in a Renaissance in Phoenix, AZ for the same rate. (maybe $10 higher). This was NOT a Renaissance.

Staff was friendly, breakfast good. Update the rooms, stop the smoking and lower the price and you will have something here...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SGinIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBRLFIGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Valued Guest.

I am sorry your stay was not up to your standards as far some of the issues you encountered. We are however glad you thought the rooms were clean. We are about to finish the renovation that has already began. Some of the rooms do have some missing pieces that will be put to rest shortly. The smoking with the associates should not happen. I will make this a priority to communicate this to them and there front desk manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The room was clean. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. I thought the list price was just a tad high for Burlington, Iowa. It's nice to be on Roosevelt Avenue if you're visiting Burlington or West Burlington. Roosevelt is also Highway 61. This is a good location if you're going to Great Rivers Medical Center. Plenty of places to grab a bite to eat very nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBRLFIGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you Justin for your review. We are very happy our staff was able to meet your needs and take care of you while visiting Burlington. Next time your in the area you can always contact the General Manager about other rates that may or may not be available. Thank you again and hope you have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Be warned that the mold/mildew odor exist in most rooms. It's an obvious issue since the staff admits to it. Not sure of the danger but it causes my nose to become stuffy and my throat to feel swollen. It goes away after leaving the room.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tileguynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I tend to avoid Fairfield's as they remind of the old Holiday Inns - run down & dated. However, this place has potential. Place is spending some money to freshen up the faciltiy. However the quality of workmanship is poor & the heat/cool system are still dated. My heat would stay on for 20 seconds & turn off. My business associate had to unplug his unit to turn off his heat.

On the other hand, the staff is helpful & friendly. The maid staff made a point to make eye contact & say hi to me before I ever got close to them. My room had a mix of new & old furniture & light fixtures and very nice desk chair. Desk was too small to really work as the light, phone & coffee pot took up a lot of work space. Room was small, so I wouldn't want to stay for weekly stays. Burlington hotels tend to up of the budget type, but there were a lot of "suites" staying there.

Room Tip: Get a room on the opposite end of the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scotty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBRLFIGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are very excited about our renovations that are in progress and delivering a "fresh" revived room to our Guest. We should be 100% completed by February 2014.

The Brand is also in the process of de cluttering the Guest rooms so that it allows the Guest to have more space to spread out. With this comes new redesigned work space and more Guest friendly amenities.

We hope you stop back by next year and see the finished result. Enjoy your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Woke up covered in bite marks from an insect. I notified the hotel and they sent the maintenance man and housekeeping to check the room, however they found nothing. I spoke with the hotel manager a couple of days later and she said they had the Health Inspector and Orkin at the hotel and they gave it a 'clean bill of health'. However, I woke up with these marks on a Sunday morning and they inspectors did not come until Tuesday. How else did I wake up with OVER 50 itchy, swollen, red bite marks?! The hotel refuses to issue a refund for the night we stayed there, simply based on the inspection report, rather than being based on the photos that were taken @ the hotel right after notifying the staff. As you can tell by the pictures, these are 'fresh' bite marks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jaimie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBRLFIGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

I would like to take a moment and respond to your concerns you have placed on Tripadvisor as well as numerous other online sites including Marriott sharing your experience and photos. As you mentioned we did follow Marriott guidelines have our pest control come out and complete a detailed inspection of not only the Guest rooms your family stayed in but 50% of the hotel. Their findings was no bed bugs. The Health Department also came out and followed up from your call and he also completed a very detailed inspection of the hotel and found no bed bugs. We can provide documentation from both inspections to you as well as any other Guests who would like to see. We take issues such as this very serious and not only concerned for in house Guest but also future Guest. We did provide 15,000 points in good faith to your Marriott Rewards account for a future free night stay. Marriott has also followed up with your concerns as we have provided details of both inspections to them per procedures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Despite a very busy lobby, the check-in desk attendants were friendly and welcoming. Although this is an older Fairfield Inn that shows its age, the place has been spruced up a little and the room was very clean, with the exception of a rather disgusting air vent on the a.c. unit. Hats off to the hotel for an extremely comfortable bed, although the feather pillows seem to have lost half their stuffing. In-room air conditioning unit was fairly quiet and it kept up with 95-degree temperatures. I'd probably stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Hotel is located away from the road, so all rooms basically equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biztravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIBRLFIGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We were so excited to see such positive feedback. We are in the midst of a full renovation and looking forward to the finished result.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Burlington, Iowa. Enjoy your Holiday weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Burlington
Comfort Suites Burlington
#1 of 11 in Burlington
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
#2 of 11 in Burlington
135 reviews
1.3 mi away
AmericInn West Burlington
AmericInn West Burlington
#4 of 11 in Burlington
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Burlington
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Burlington
Howard Johnson Burlington
#8 of 11 in Burlington
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington

Address: 1213 N Roosevelt Ave, Burlington, IA 52601-2046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: $100 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our hotel near Burlington, IA. Our hotel includes complimentary breakfast daily, free wi-fi, and 32" HDTVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Burlington
Fairfield Burlington
Burlington Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing