We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Burlington
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stay at this hotel every September for the Tri-State Rodeo at Fort Madison. This hotel is not far but is on the south end of Burlington. If you are looking for something closer, you could find one but I'm very pleased since I have stayed here annually for the past 6 years.

PROS:
The rooms are very clean and spacious.
The pool area is very clean.
The restaurant has continental breakfast that is included and offers most than other continental breakfasts.

CONS:
The elevators are at the ends of the hallway and not near the lobby.
On weekend stays, it can get loud near the restaurant due to large parties or wedding receptions booked there.
The gift shop is very expensive. if you need anything, head up the road to Shopko for stuff you might need.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 124 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

In town one night for a basketball game so was ok for one night. TV remote didnt work, shower wall was dirty. Needed to work while I was here so I chose this hotel for the complimentary wireless. This place had the longest list of things you could not use their internet for and agree to before you could use it. I went to eat and an hour later returned and couldnt get back online. Ok for a quick stay but if you need to work stay someplace else.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedLily1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Very nice place on the outskirts of town. Rooms are big and exceptionally clean. There is a good restaurant and a bar attached to the hotel. Plenty of parking and safe location. Only complaint is that hotel is more than a mile from the rest of the world. Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommyb2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was a fine hotel for a one night stay. We were in town to attend a concert downtown, and this hotel was on the far west side of town - maybe a 5 -- 10 minute drive.

Like others, I wasn't impressed with the breakfast either - eggs and yes, every piece of bread was individually wrapped. Not sure why they do that, for some of the elderly guests, it seemed difficult to get the packaging open.

Room Tip: Choose top floor to avoid loud footprints above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdrane56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

What a treat.Wonderful helpful staff. Nice, new and super clean. Paid more than I'd like when traveling for business but in a town of awful motels it's worth the price.The in house restraurant was beyond excellant and priced right.Beds and pillows made for a good night's sleep.When you travel as much as I do you really appreciate a well run facility.One complaint- No breakfast until 7:00- Come on folks some of us are early risers!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank connie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I occasionally travel to Burlington to visit family; this was my first stay at the local Comfort Suites. I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival to learn that I had received a free room upgrade. Everything was great the first night: large comfortable room, nice exercise room, good breakfast. However, on the second night, there was a loud party in the conference center with continuous music until 11 p.m. After the party ended, I could hear the people on the outdoor patio directly beneath my window talking until past midnight. I think the owners need to decide if they are running a nightclub or a hotel. What a disappointment. I won't be staying there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the conference center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndyKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The indoor pool was large and my wife and I had it almost all to ourselves. The room and breakfast were fine. The motel is a bit out of town and we thought we might have to go back into town to find a restaurant for supper. But the Peaches Restaurant attached to the motel had excellent food with modest prices like Bob Evans or Denny's.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
2.4 mi away
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
#2 of 11 in Burlington
135 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Burlington
49 reviews
2.3 mi away
AmericInn West Burlington
AmericInn West Burlington
#4 of 11 in Burlington
11 reviews
2.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Burlington
Howard Johnson Burlington
#8 of 11 in Burlington
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Burlington

Address: 1780 Stonegate Center Dr, Burlington, IA 52601-1581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: $98 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Burlington Hotel Burlington
Burlington Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Burlington Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing