We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE FOR FUN”
Review of FunCity

FunCity
Ranked #2 of 18 things to do in Burlington
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: FunCity features many attractions for the whole family to enjoy. Many vacation resorts say they offer something for all ages but at FunCity we've packed in more FUN for EVERYONE! The kids will love our over 100 interactive arcade games, kiddie go-carts and multi-level laser tag arena while you relax in our 22 person hot tub or take the plunge down Koozmickie Falls! FunCity's got it all!
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Lots of things for kids to do! Parents will not get bored! Be prepared to use their own version of a credit card to use the games instead of tokens.

3  Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at FunCity, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Thank you for your review! We do use our own "debit system" to help prevent people having to keep track of their change. I hope that it proved helpful! Hope to see you again soon!!

Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for FunCity
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 154 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is a great form of entertainment in a town of less than 30k people. There are several games & kids love exchanging the tickets for prizes. A little pricey to do every weekend, but very nice that a place like Fun City is conveniently located in Burlington.

2  Thank mkvacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at FunCity, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very happy to provide entertainment for locals and out of towners alike!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We have gone there for years. It's safe and the kids have plenty to do. The casino is right in the building as well so it's great for the adults too! Many restaurants and a spa on the premise as well. One thing I do not like is the fact that they allow people to buy alcohol (beer and mixed drinks) and drink it all over the arcade game area and other places children are playing. I think that the drinks need to stay in the restaurants.

2  Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at FunCity, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

My niece took her daughter who is 3 into the ballcity . It was $15 for the two of them. How long do you think a 3 year old will play? Glad I only sat and watched. $5 A piece would have been plenty!

2  Thank Katrinaknott13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PzazzEntertainment, Public Relations Manager at FunCity, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you for your review! The price for Ballocity is now $10 for children 3-12 years old for the entire day. They are open from 9a-9p everyday. Children 2 and under get in for free with a paid adult. Adults can only enter with their 4 or younger child, and we only charge the adult 5 dollars. You also get wristbanded so you can come and go from ballocity as you please!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

So they take out a really nice indoor water park and replace it with a McDonald's Playland thats 10 bucks a head and all the parents are stuck standing or sitting on the floor!

12  Thank sweebs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PzazzEntertainment, Public Relations Manager at FunCity, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, and your question! Removal of the indoor waterpark was a tough decision, however, since the indoor waterpark was responsible for some moisture issues that effected the building structure, removal of the indoor waterpark was the most reasonable thing to do. At some time in March we will have new water features available for hotel guests free of charge.

Currently, we have two new "dry" attractions available called Ballocity and Skytrails. Its true Ballocity is geared for children 12 and under. However, the Skytrails feature is available for teenagers and adults alike.

If you have any other questions please don't hesitate to give us a call! I know change can be difficult, and we are trying out best to bring you new fun attractions! We are excited about them and hope that our guests are too!

Thank you again!
Justin Swigart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FunCity also viewed

 

Been to FunCity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing