We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be Super”
Review of FunCity

FunCity
Ranked #2 of 20 things to do in Burlington
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: FunCity features many attractions for the whole family to enjoy. Many vacation resorts say they offer something for all ages but at FunCity we've packed in more FUN for EVERYONE! The kids will love our over 100 interactive arcade games, kiddie go-carts and multi-level laser tag arena while you relax in our 22 person hot tub or take the plunge down Koozmickie Falls! FunCity's got it all!
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Not sure I should even write this. When Fun City first opened WOW, awesome food servers cared. On 10/08/12 we stopped for dinner, we would split a tenderloin, lips & spin dip. Well the lips and dip were alright, however the tenderloin was not only not cooked through but is was spoiled. We sent it back I had asked the server to have the cook smell it and taste it. she returned say they would replace it and the cook didn't find anything wrong with the one we had sent back. So Fun City as far as a return We Will Not dine at your Boogaloo Cafe again.

Thank CKN1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at FunCity, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

I'm sorry that your experience at our Boogaloo Cafe was not pleasant for you! Please accept our sincerest apologies, and please consider giving us another shot at providing you with a pleasant experience at our facility!

Regards
Justin Swigart
866.792.9948

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 155 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

not much to do for adults on the funcity side but the casino was good, a little small, but fun. the people were friendly for the most part!

Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at FunCity, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review! I'm glad you enjoyed our casino! Hope to see you again soon!

Regards
Justin Swigart
866.792.9948

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The children had had a wonderful time to spend at the city with leisure hours to while away at its own pace.

Thank seamus c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Nice place to eat and socialise - but the food is also very good there and well priced - it is also within the vicinity

2  Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at FunCity, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

I'm not sure which restaurant you dined at while you were visiting ( we have 3 different restaurants in the facility), but we are very glad that your experience was pleasant! Thank you for the review and hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Justin Swigart
866.792.9948

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a great destination for a family and/or couples. They have all sorts of fun and games for both adults and children. They have an indoor and outdoor waterpark (small compared to Wisconsin's, but fun). Spa treatments available. Wonderful, though a bit expensive, for kids' birthday parties. The city of Burlington has some interesting places to visit and is right on the Mighty Mississippi.

2  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at FunCity, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We definitely appreciate you coming to visit and hope you are able to come back again soon! Be sure next time to inquire about birthday party packages!

Thank you again!
Justin Swigart
866.792.9948

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FunCity also viewed

 

Been to FunCity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing