We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible service”

Gators Grill and Spirits
Ranked #7 of 84 Restaurants in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Southwestern, Seafood, Grill
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
West Burlington, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The service was horrible. And the food wasn't very good. It was definitely overpriced for what it was but the location was semi-convenient.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    47
    20
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Crox and Horse Meat”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

If you do like the novelty of meats like horse meat, ostrich and alligator - then you are in for a treat. What more than trying the novelty of it all here.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“ok food”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Ordered fish, was very fishy tasting. Normally not like this, love their broccoli, they usually steam it just right. Always ask for Gator Luv Sauce on the side so my fish isn't saturated in it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank smkymtngrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome Prime Rib”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I have eaten at this location numerous times. I have yet to have a bad meal. Last night I had the Prime Rib, it melted in my mouth! By far the best. Their signature chicken tortilla soup is awesome. We had an excellent server as well who was vary attentive and friendly. If in Burlington Iowa I highly recommend Gators!

Helpful?
Thank Kenton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, ia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“American Comfort Food”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Consistent service, consistently good food, good value. My favorites are the buffalo salad, prime rib salad (excellent!), philly (not authentic of course), chicken wrap, tortilla soup. But peruse the menu.. everything has been good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ciatoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gators Grill and Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Gators Grill and Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing