We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff makes the difference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Boone
Atlanta
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The staff makes the difference”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel is located on the main road into Boone. It's not a fancy hotel, but is clean, well-priced, and the staff definitely go the extra mile to help in any way they can. There on business, I had two seperate package deliveries during my stay. They called me promptly both times, one after I had already checked out. My room was not big, but was comfortable; and the TV channel selection is very good. They have an indoor pool also. This hotel is evidently popular with regular travellers. Don't let the plain exterior dissuade you. The only downside is that there are not a lot of restaurant choices around, but the next town over (Ames) is only about 15 minutes away and has just about anything. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John108Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin H, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn & Suites in Boone, IA for your stay. Thank you for kind comments about our staff. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and had great service while you were with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    97
    90
    67
    43
See reviews for
202
37
16
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SHAWNEE
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

First time staying at a Baymont property. Have travelled for my entire life and find out now, what I have been missing in a quality establishment. We came for a wedding with friends. This property was relaxing, clean, reasonably priced, had all the amenities one could ask for, and the staff was excellent. They recommended great places to eat, along with accurate driving instructions.

Plan on me staying at Baymont properties in the future, thank you!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank NORBERT A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin H, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn & Suites for you stay in Boone, IA. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while you were in town for the wedding. Now that you have found us, hope to see you on any return trips to Boone, IA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipton IA, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We used the Baymont as lodging for a wedding held at a nearby winery (Snus Hill). The hotel itself is average as far as the accommodations, but the staff was wonderful. They were helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and very accommodating. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. The suites were especially nice. Nice pool and hot tub. Plenty of parking area next to the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SchellyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin H, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites for your stay in Boone, IA. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We all strive to give hometown hospitality to all of our guests. Glad that you did get to enjoy our breakfast. We do have a lot of guests that enjoy our suites that have the hot tubs right in the rooms. That makes for a nice get away. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
9.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Near ISU Campus
12.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
14.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ames
Red Roof Inn Ames
#10 of 20 in Ames
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Hotel Pattee
Hotel Pattee
#1 of 2 in Perry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
15.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ames, IA
14.9 mi away
AmericInn Ames
AmericInn Ames
#9 of 20 in Ames
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Boone

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Boone
Address: 1745 SE Marshall St, Boone, IA 50036-7188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Boone 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Boone
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing