We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Boone
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Everything was fine except the breakfast room is too small, and understaffed. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank smittyOntariO30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin H, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for staying with us at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Boone, IA. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 392 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

Displayed a typical small town appearance, everyone was pleasent, friendly, and helpful. Especially Robin.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank LINDA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin H, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites in Boone, IA for your accomodations. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everyone was friendly and helpful. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Nothing to add. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will return when in the area. Boone is a very nioce town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank DENNIS E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin H, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites for your accomodations while you were in Boone, IA. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great rooms and service. Clean rooms great service a+++++±++. Will stay again room rates are reasonably price .easy to fine staff is very helpfull.a++++++++

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank rock C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin H, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for staying with us at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Boone, IA. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everything went well. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Hotel was nice, clean. I was coming in town for business only, I drove 7 hours, needed a good nights sleep to work a 12 hour day starting at 9 the next morning. Unfortunately a staff member thought 2:45 A.M. was an acceptable time to call my room with a courtesy call to remind me of the hotel amenities, and tell me that they'd be happy to schedule a wake-up call if needed. I have never experienced anything like this. A completely unacceptable circumstance that was 100% avoidable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank jackie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin H, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites in Boone, IA for your accomodations. I would like to apologize that your experience with us was not completely satisfactory. The late courtesy call was not acceptable and should not have happened. It is our policy to not make these calls after 9pm. Your comments are very much appreciated so that we can retrain and make sure that all of our employees are following proper procedures and this does not happen again. Again I would like to apologize to you and hope that you would consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

They said they never heard of the GWRRA discount, and did not give it to me. The breakfast room was so small and crowded we went down twice to eat and could not fine a place to sit, we ended up going down the street for breakfast, very disappointing, will never stay there again, as there are other hotels in town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank STEVEN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin H, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for staying at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Boone, IA. We checked with our main office about the GWRRA discount and they were not able to locate it. For reference in the future if you call central reservations and give them the corporate id number for that company or if doing an internet booking, there will be a place to put in the id number so that you can get the discount if it is one that is recognized by our franchize. The rate that you did have was a discounted group rate with us. I would like to apologize that you were not able to find a seat in our breakfast room. That weekend was a very busy weekend with many families that came to Thomas the Tank Engine weekend and the hotel was full of lots of children and their parents. Again I would like to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The Baymount Inn & Suits was a very clean hotel that is located off highway 30 in Boone, IA. Roomy and quiet comfortable rooms. Friendly and knowledgable staff. Breakfast was excellent and accomodated the late arisers. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. Hotel employees cared that your stay was comfortable and were prompt to accomodate your needs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank ROBERTA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin H, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for your kind words about your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Boone, IA and choosing us for your accomodations. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
15.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ames, IA
15.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#14 of 20 in Ames
81 reviews
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Near ISU Campus
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ames
14.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Boone

Address: 1745 SE Marshall St, Boone, IA 50036-7188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Boone
Price Range: $91 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Boone 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Boone
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing