We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Courtyard!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bettendorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was in the QC for the weekend and picked this Marriott Courtyard up on great rate... what I found was one of the best Courtyards and Marriott Brands I have ever enjoyed... a great location, wonderful hotel, and excellent service... the hotel was spotlessly clean, quiet, and had everything for a great stay... even though the hotel was very full for the weekend, it was quiet! very nice lobby, pool, spa, and outdoor area... I stay at a lot of courtyards in my weekly travel...

This one, Marriott should be very proud of... it could not have been a better stay! Friendly staff, helpful in every way, a great room, what more could you ask for?

Room Tip: read the reviews before you choose... look for consistent themes....my room faced the courtyard with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLICH, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Courtyard Bettendorf and thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and staff! That was very kind of you. Our staff takes extreme pride in our hotel and taking care of our guests. It is always a treat when we have guests like you that write such amazing comments. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 195 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stay there on a regular base. good hotel with a familiar atmosphere. The different entrances help keeping the way to the rooms short. Service is good and rooms are clean. The small shop at the entrance is also helpful (24x7). Basic WiFi is complimentary. I bought the extra quick WiFi for 4,95$, anyhow I got some hick-ups when looking Internet TV (only during the evening hours). I especially like the inside yard.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UlliN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLICH, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our hotel. We appreciate you choosing to stay at the Courtyard Bettendorf when you visit Quad Cities. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

A good hotel though lacks much atmosphere. It has a pool and small gym. Good WiFi included. Breakfast isn't much to write home about and is slow for anything cooked. Rooms are fine and clean. There's a small shop area and note you can't get lunch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_and_K_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi S, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you so much for completing a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate you staying with us at the Courtyard and the great rating. We hope you enjoyed your time in the Quad Cities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

When we arrived, the air conditioner in our assigned room wasn't working. Within ten minutes, someone looked at it, declared it broken and arranged to have us relocated across the hall. This turned out to be a bonus. The initial room faced the expressway- which was noisy. Be sure to request an inside room, much quieter.
We stayed four nights. Enjoyed the pleasant atmosphere, clean room and updated décor
We were up for the Bix weekend. Wished the Bistro had been open so we could have grabbed a quick bite to eat before we headed downtown to the race.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi S, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us while you were in Bettendorf. I am so sorry that the air conditioning was not working properly in first room we had assigned you. It sounds like your second room was much more accommodating. I hope you had a great time at the Bix, it was beautiful weather for the run this year. Hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel is great for borh business travellers and families. Rooms are spacious - ours had a king bed, sofa/coffee table area, small balcony (empty of furniture) and a small bar fridge.

Nice and clean with comfortable beds. The wifi is free and has a good connection day and night.

Laundry only has one washing machine and one dryer (each takes $1 in quarters) but is connected to free detergent. (Need to press it a few times to get a decent amount though!).

Gym has two treadmills and an elliptical, as well as hand weights.

I nearly slipped on the towel getting out of the shower every day. The hotel needs better floor mats or at least something non slip on the tiles because that is very dangerous.

Cafe is good. You can buy a breakfast sandwich and a coffee for around $10.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi S, Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Lee, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard Bettendorf and thank you for your wonderful feedback about our hotel. It sounds like you were able to experience many areas in our hotel, including the Bistro. It is great having Starbucks coffee available to our guests 24 hours/day. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have been travelling to the Quad City area for the past 6 weeks and have consistently stayed here. The staff is always friendly and will go out of the way to help you. Room was clean and updated. Had a nice view of the small courtyard area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 1st or 2nd floor with a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi S, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Brittany, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Quad Cities area. We appreciate your business. Thank you also for the great comments about our staff and hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Rooms are very small and not very soundproof = could here everything going on in the hall and upstairs.

Pool out of towels 2 out of 3 times.

Pillows were odd shaped and uncomfortable.

Mattress sagged to the middle.

West Des Moines, IA

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamben11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi S, Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback on what appears to have been a frustrating experience at our hotel. I would like to sincerely apology for the service faliures you experienced and the uncomfortable bed during your stay. If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail, please feel free to call me at 563-355-3999. Again, I am very sorry for the inconveniences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bettendorf
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
0.3 mi away
Ramada Bettendorf
Ramada Bettendorf
#6 of 6 in Bettendorf
612 reviews
3.7 mi away
Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 26 in Davenport
155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities

Address: 895 Golden Valley Dr, Bettendorf, IA 52722-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Bettendorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bettendorf
Price Range: $75 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bettendorf Quad Cities Hotel Bettendorf
Bettendorf Marriott
Bettendorf Courtyard
Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing