We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good renovated Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bettendorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The renovation provided a good facelift. Restaurant is good. Service was good as well.

Hotel rooms were a bit on the priceier side, but it seems like most of the hotels in the area were booked. My company has rates at several of the Marriott properties as well as Hilton properties and this was the only one that had rooms available.

Service was very good and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi S, Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Courtyard, even though it was not your first hotel choice in the area. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope that you will choose us again in the future. If you or your company travel to the area often and would like to discuss a negotiated corporate rate, please feel free to reach out to me at 563-355-3999, extension 601. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 189 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Courtyard Bettendorf is a very nice place to stay if visiting the Quad Cities area. Newly renovated with a Bistro in the lobby. Room was very clean and inviting. Staff was very friendly and helpful. You will need to keep a sharp eye out for the road leading to the Courtyard as there are no signs indicating the road leads to the hotel and you can continue down the road without realizing you have missed your turn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryw604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi S, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Terry, Thank you so much for the great comments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

I hadn't stayed here in several years and after returning I was surprised to see how much it has changed and improved! Lobby and cafe area is really nice an comfortable. Staff helpful and present. Clean and comfortable stay. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gompala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi S, Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard in Bettendorf, IA! We truly enjoyed having you as our guest. Thank you also for the wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed at this Marriott in May for two nights. Hotel was newly remodeled. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room was differently arraigned than most hotel rooms, though this wasn't a bad thing. The bed was against the bathroom wall facing towards the balcony instead of against either side wall like normal. We liked this setup.

The hotel snack bar was decently priced and had good food. The hotel was near the highway and plenty of restaurants and stores.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the West side of the hotel. I-74 can be loud at times. Starbucks is serv...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyo351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi S, Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel after your recent stay with us. Our staff takes extreme pride in being as friendly and accommodating as possible for all of our guests in order for them to have a comfortable stay. We appreciate your feedback and will ensure to pass along your comments to all of our staff. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Bettendorf, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel one night as a halfway point on way to Chicago. It was okay. Nothing special or out of the ordinary. Did seem quite clean. Room was a king with a sofa that looked like it folded out into a bed. Very tight area between wall and bed and bed and sofa/table area. Nice size flat screen tv. No fan in bathroom, but bath/shower was quite clean. (this is a big thing for me). Hotel appears to be an older remodel.Decor was nice, but low ceilings, halls were enclosing with low ceilings and no natural light. Didn't use the pool but heard kids in it late evening. No extra amenities - the bottled water in the room would be charged $2.50 per bottle if you take/drink it. Small shampoo, lotion, bar soap, coffee maker. No hair dryer?!? Breakfast not included, but could have for addl $15. Not sure of menu, but if you have a car, HyVee grocery nearby does a nice breakfast for not as much. Had a little "mart" by front desk, didn't buy anything. Bottle of beer was over $5.00 each. Parking lot well lit, no problems here other than interstate noise, but didn't hear it inside. Overall, hotel was nice, clean but not my idea of a $99 room. We chose it over hotel next door (the Lodge) thinking we'd be in a much newer, fresher hotel. Across street is a Roadway Inn and a Super 8 - not my usual type of motel, but they looked quite nice. Am originally from the area and I researched extensively for moderate price hotel. Feel like I should have shopped just a little more. Would stay again, but not at $100 per night.

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor, exit 2, north side, #138. View was the courtyard (but it was raining). Ba...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SWA50021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi S, Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

We hope you enjoyed your time in the Quad Cities and you were able to spend some time with friends and family before completing your trip to Chicago. I am so sorry to hear that your stay was not the exceptional quality that our hotel is typically known for. I appreciate all of your feedback and will use this to improve our hotel in the future. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

that has been completely remodeled. Very typical Courtyard, very comfortable. Of course, this still has the small bathroom and the small sink area outside of the bathroom but you can always count on Courtyard. The heating/cooling runs off a thermostat so you don't have the annoying on again off again of the wall unit. The lobby has been redone beautifully and the Cafe was very convenient for a quick breakfast. Calories are listed on all items and there are numerous healthy breakfast choices. This is a good spot to stop if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onygo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi S, Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard Bettendorf and thank you for your feedback. It sounds like you were able to experience our lobby and the new Bistro. It is great having a restaurant in the hotel that serves Starbucks coffee. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I like Courtyards. See my other reviews. This one has had the 'grass-bar' refit and works well. The staff here are great, very helpful, smiling and happy to do the small stuff like order you a cab. The bistro staff are also very smiley and courteous. Tip them.

Things to know;
Drive off the street to the hotel very slowly, the kerb is strangely high!?
There's nothing in walking distance. Iowa has a lot of space, things are far apart!
The cab thing worked out badly. Poor service. There are only about 8 companies in the whole of the quad cities, they take ages to arrive and mostly quit at 9pm (the reader will be intrigued to know that there are tons of DUI attorneys in the same phone book that lists the 8 hardly-any-use cabs)

Stayed: May 2013
Thank nujjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi S, Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at the Courtyard Bettendorf. Thank you for the great informational comments about the hotel and the wonderful comments about our staff. I will be sure to pass your review along to all of our staff. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bettendorf
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
2.5 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Bettendorf
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Bettendorf
Ramada Bettendorf
#6 of 7 in Bettendorf
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities

Address: 895 Golden Valley Dr, Bettendorf, IA 52722-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Bettendorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bettendorf
Price Range: $93 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bettendorf Quad Cities Hotel Bettendorf
Bettendorf Marriott
Bettendorf Courtyard
Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing