We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INCREDIBLE EXPERIENCE - SO RELAXING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Bettendorf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Bettendorf
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bettendorf
Oak Lawn, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE EXPERIENCE - SO RELAXING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2010

Stopped off at Jim's smoked ribs on 10th in East Moline - zoomed over to the Ramada in Betendorf, Cannot say enough good things about the handicapped room that I had. The Ramada employees were extremely courteous and helpful. Breakfast the next morning was amazing - Belgian waffles, dry cereal, muffins, bagels, sweet rolls, Denver omelets and all the bacon you can eat? Oh, did I mention yogurt, fresh fruit, oatmeal? FREE???? I will be back - the pool looked amazing - I was too exhausted to take advantage of it. Oh, by the way, the bed was so comfortable, I was tempted to smuggle it out in my suitcase - the sheets were crisp - felt like the finest Percale,

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaZoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    144
    138
    104
    50
See reviews for
263
77
33
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

this is the second year we have stayed in this hotel. The location is good for restaurants as long as you don't want to walk too far. There is an Old Chicago right next door. Had to change rooms due to shower in the first room not working. Overall good stay. Free breakfast was good with good selection of items, and good number of tables and chairs. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Make sure to attend a RiverBandit baseball game if you can. Great entertainment, great value.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flogdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, IL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

I stayed here one weekend with my wife and 2 pre-school kids while helping my mom into assisted living.

The pools are great - there are 3 different ares, one that circles you in a current, one that's a mushroom fountain and then a standard pool - and a hot whirlpool on the side.

Other than that though, not much to talk about. The hotel is next to a pizza parlor, Old Chicago, which was VERY popular on the weekend. Problem is the restaurant doesn't have much parking, so all the spots at the hotel disappeared. I had to resort to the far back side of the hotel nowhere near any elevator access.

When we stayed there were several weddings in the hotel, so we also had noise issues occasionally.

Elegant lobby, okay breakfast. Would stay again, but wouldn't seek it out.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stopsein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2010

My husband and I stayed here at the last minute after checking out from a dirty Super 8 down the road. This place was everything we wanted -- clean, quiet, decent breakfast (make your own waffles, cereal, yogurt, omelets on some mornings, bacon, biscuits & gravy), and a good price. The Ramada also has an indoor pool which looked really nice, but we didn't use it. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shall07834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls, MN
Level Contributor
135 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

I thought is was going to be more upscale/middlescale, but very bland. Internet service was very slow at night to where it wasn't worth getting on. Breakfast is 6-7 tables and very plain. The beds are OK, nice staff. but shouldn't be 3 stars as rated on the website I had seen.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLD2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bettendorf hotels

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

I booked this hotel based on positive online reviews from fellow travelers. I had confirmed a room with 2 beds online because I knew we were arriving late from a very long drive. When my family and I arrived at 8:30pm. I was told that they were out of nonsmoking rooms with 2 queen beds. The only room they had was a smoking room with 2 queen beds (the hotel was fully booked). They tried to run an air purifier in the room which made the entire room smell sterile. This is not a situation a family with children would like to be in at 8:30pm. In addition, the room next door had some teenage boys who had a party next door. I had to call the front desk multiple times and the noise level did not totally stop.

I would recommend calling the hotel ahead if you plan to arrive later otherwise you may lose your room or not receive the one you confirmed.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank politetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

BEWARE!!!! I reserved my room with my debit card, paid cash at the time of check in. I received a bill underneath my door that said amount due $0. I check out confirming the amount due is $0. About 1-2 weeks later I recieve my bank statement and noticed that the Bettendorf Ramada Inn charged my debit card after I paid cash. I contacted the manager who told me I had to show proof which by the way I no longer have because I didn't feel the need to keep my receipt since I didn't charge anything to my room and I had paid cash. She said that she would review the video tapes and would call me back. I also had a witness who was standing in line with me who can verify as well as the security tapes that I had paid cash. I contacted the "customer care" office and they said they too would get back to me and they have not. I have checked on line to see if there are similar complaints and this seems to be an ongoing problem. DO NOT ANY UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES USE YOUR DEBIT CARD TO RESERVE YOUR ROOM!!! The manager is very unprofessional and does not return any phone calls.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flwrpwrChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bettendorf
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
2.2 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Bettendorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bettendorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bettendorf

Property: Ramada Bettendorf
Address: 3020 Utica Ridge Rd, Bettendorf, IA 52722-2977
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Bettendorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bettendorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Bettendorf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pool Area is scheduled for a renovation. Choose Ramada Bettendorf hotel for value and convenience that helps you get more out of your next trip. Our Bettendorf hotel near The RiverCenter convention center is located off Interstate 74 and offers free large-vehicle parking. Our pet-friendly hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access and free continental breakfast each morning. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing unwind in our indoor pool. If you want to work out during your stay, our hotel features a fitness center. Handicapped-accessible rooms and suites are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our Bettendorf hotel places you within easy reach of the most popular attractions and destinations. The RiverCenter convention center is just five miles from our hotel. If you are looking for excitement, join the fun at Isle of Capri Casino and roll the dice with a variety of traditional table games and slot machines. Bring the kids to the Family Museum and tour the interactive exhibits which are designed to educate and entertain kids of all ages. Catch your favorite musical artist or live performance at iWireless Center, or experience the powerful IMAX Theater at the Putnam Museum. The Mississippi Valley Fairgrounds are just seven miles from our hotel. DINING OPTIONS Sit down with the family for tasty pizza and pasta options at Old Chicago restaurant, adjacent to our hotel in Bettendorf. Nearby, Granite City Food & Brewery features a menu of familiar favorites and handcrafted beers. Applebee's, Outback Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday and Texas Roadhouse are within a few miles of our hotel. If you are craving Italian-style dishes, Biaggi's Ristorante Italiano is four minutes down the road. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our Bettendorf hotel features a business center as well as meeting room and banquet facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Bettendorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bettendorf/Davenport Hotel Bettendorf
Bettendorf Ramada
Ramada Bettendorf Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing