We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well the first issue I had was upon using the bathroom for...”
Review of Ramada Bettendorf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Bettendorf
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bettendorf
Reviewed February 12, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Bettendorf
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 592 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stay at this hotel at least twice a year and have been for the past 5 years. Over the past couple of years it seemed to have been going downhill. We stayed here last night and the night before and I said before we left if this hotel is worse yet than the last time we were here, then we are done and we will seek a place elsewhere. I am happy to report it seems that things have improved some. The pool was nice and warm and didn't have too much chlorine in it. In the past, the pool had always been too cold and had way too much chlorine in it. It was actually quite enjoyable this time. I noticed little improvements here and there and it makes me wonder if this hotel is under new management, or perhaps the manager is just now starting to take notice and make improvements. One thing I miss that guests used to get in the past is the free newspapers. The breakfast is really good, but the breakfast area gets really crowded on Sunday mornings and you should get down there early if you wish to find a seat. This hotel is located near a residential area which is very nice if you are traveling with a dog that needs to be walked. I walked about 3 miles twice a day through the residential area around the hotel. Its a nice peaceful thing to do in the morning and evening and you don't have to walk near a lot of traffic and noise.
One thing I would like to point out is the housekeeping staff is very friendly. We had the "do not disturb" sign on our door all weekend because we didn't want our dog disturbed while we were there. When we would leave our room, the staff asked if we needed anything and was very helpful in supplying things we needed for the room.
I am glad things are improving at this Ramada. We definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Amhmjh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We needed a reasonably priced room for a few days while visiting family in Davenport that was pet friendly and Ramada Bettendorf filled the bill. It was by no means a fancy place but we were more interested in a comfortable stay where we could share the room with our 2 shih tzu's. The breakfast was ok. The usual cold offerings with waffles and another hot option every morning we were there. The bed was ok and the room was clean. We would stay again when we need a room again for a visit with family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bettendorf
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Bettendorf
155 reviews
2.2 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Davenport
La Quinta Inn Davenport
#17 of 26 in Davenport
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bettendorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bettendorf

Address: 3020 Utica Ridge Rd, Bettendorf, IA 52722-2977
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Bettendorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bettendorf
Price Range: $67 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Bettendorf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pool Area is scheduled for a renovation. Choose Ramada Bettendorf hotel for value and convenience that helps you get more out of your next trip. Our Bettendorf hotel near The RiverCenter convention center is located off Interstate 74 and offers free large-vehicle parking. Our pet-friendly hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access and free continental breakfast each morning. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing unwind in our indoor pool. If you want to work out during your stay, our hotel features a fitness center. Handicapped-accessible rooms and suites are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our Bettendorf hotel places you within easy reach of the most popular attractions and destinations. The RiverCenter convention center is just five miles from our hotel. If you are looking for excitement, join the fun at Isle of Capri Casino and roll the dice with a variety of traditional table games and slot machines. Bring the kids to the Family Museum and tour the interactive exhibits which are designed to educate and entertain kids of all ages. Catch your favorite musical artist or live performance at iWireless Center, or experience the powerful IMAX Theater at the Putnam Museum. The Mississippi Valley Fairgrounds are just seven miles from our hotel. DINING OPTIONS Sit down with the family for tasty pizza and pasta options at Old Chicago restaurant, adjacent to our hotel in Bettendorf. Nearby, Granite City Food & Brewery features a menu of familiar favorites and handcrafted beers. Applebee's, Outback Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday and Texas Roadhouse are within a few miles of our hotel. If you are craving Italian-style dishes, Biaggi's Ristorante Italiano is four minutes down the road. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our Bettendorf hotel features a business center as well as meeting room and banquet facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Bettendorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bettendorf/Davenport Hotel Bettendorf
Bettendorf Ramada
Ramada Bettendorf Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing