We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Wished the hot food was a little hotter"”
Review of Trattoria Tiramisu

Trattoria Tiramisu
Ranked #11 of 83 Restaurants in Bettendorf
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Moline, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Wished the hot food was a little hotter"”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Waiter came right out to greet us as we walked in the door. He was energetic & very nice, told us about the lunch buffet & our drinks came with it! So the service was excellent, but the hot food was cold & bland. I was surprised there was no spaghetti or lasagna on the buffet especially since this place is suppose to be Italian, However, the bread was good & warm. No complaints about that. Could have had a few more food items on the buffet, like some minestrone soup & of course the spaghetti & lasagna would have been nice, also the hot food could have been hotter.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    31
    17
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westieland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bland, bland and more bland”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The only redeeming aspect of this restaurant was a mature and energetic waitress.

The food was extremely bland. Even though seemingly inexpensive, it is not worth your time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cabo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good italian, reasonably priced”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Good italian food. Very reasonably priced. Sometimes a wait for service as there doesn't seem to be enough wait staff but it's worth the wait.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Celeste N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“A cozy Italian restaurant”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This cozy Italian restaurant has been around for years, first in downtown Davenport and then moved to this larger Bettendorf location years ago. The food is consistently good and the service is friendly and attentive. This may not be your 5-star restaurant, but it is good quality Italian food with lots of choices. After having the complimentary bruschetta, I tried the sausage Napolitana (homemade sausage stuffed with cheese and veggies) served with a side of pasta.....it was served hot and was excellent. As is usually the case, it was more food than I could eat at one sitting so I have enough for a snack today. My wife had the salmon Portofino served with cherry tomatoes and asparagus. She thoroughly enjoyed her dinner. We will defninitly be back again as we have been doing for years. This is also a great place to bring large groups including many choices for the kids.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

It had been several years since we ate here but the food is just as good. Excellent service, great choices and the pasta cook just right. Would recommend this place to anyone. The portions are big you will not leave here hungry.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelers201168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Tiramisu also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Tiramisu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing