We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice digs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bettendorf
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed in the North Tower and the room was beautifully appointed, clean, comfy and super quiet. the bathroom was spacious - very nice shower and the complimentary bath toiletries were of great quality (really love that orange-creamsicle fragrance of this brand). The hotel lobby and surrounding areas were beautiful and pleasant. Employees were also very helpful and friendly. It was right around my birthday, so I joined the Isle Casino club and after hubby and I played a bit, we got the room for free. We didn't have to spend much $$$ for this comp, which was a pleasant surprise. The buffet was just average.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurieuhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsleHotel, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love hearing that our employees are friendly from guests. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and your time at the casino. I hope you'll visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 421 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went to the hotel and the casino is actually inside the hotel, it is connected by an over the road walkway. Very convenient, enjoy the gambling, rooms were great! Made a unique find, when we took a short trip to LeClaire where they have a neat Buffalo Bill museum and also got to see the business of American Pickers!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ustravel2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsleHotel, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the casino and your hotel stay as well as your trip to LeClaire. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Quad Cities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stay only in the north tower. It is very nicely appointed and very clean. However, the casino is quite a hike from that building and it was very smokey. There is a non smoking floor in the casino but you have to go through all the smoke to get to it. There is no room service at all. There is a pizza pick up station but no one to deliver it to your room. Probably won't go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totallymalinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsleHotel, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. While I am glad that you enjoyed your room, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at the casino. Iowa does allow smoking on the casino floor, and that can sometimes be overwhelming for guests who are not expecting it. Our ventilation system is monitored and inspected regularly to ensure that it is working at peak efficiency. And although we do not offer room service, we have one restaurant which is open until midnight daily along with a variety of sandwiches and snacks available next to the front desk at each tower any time of day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My girlfriend and I booked a room at the Isle of Capri Casino and Hotel for the Quad Cities Marathon. We were in the North Tower which was nice. The room smelled a little musty but we were thinking it could of been just the airconditiong. The bed was comfortable and the shower was great! The hotel did give us an extra hour to check out of instead of 11am we got noon which was nice. The fitness room was pretty nice and the pool seemed to be packed with kids! I can't comment on the casino because we never saw a slot machine. The casino was giving a special room rate for the marathon wich was nice.

Room Tip: We heard the restaraunt was good at the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsleHotel, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for the marathon. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Quad Cities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Spent a night here after getting this hotel via Priceline for $50. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed with newer furnishings, big flat screen, and modern decor. Awesome walk in shower and bathroom. Check-in staff were friendly and smiling and gave us cookies:) We were in the North Tower and it was pretty quiet compared to some other casino properties I've stayed at. If you aren't into the casino scene don't worry, the casino is far enough away that you needn't even know it's there.

Room Tip: Our room in the North Tower was quiet even on a Friday night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishred77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsleHotel, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I love hearing that our employees are friendly and that you enjoyed your room. I hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed one night on business in the North Tower. Very new, very up-to-date, very clean. Very well priced ($84 - no gambling). Not much to do in the area, but Davenport is under ten minutes away. Recommended.

Room Tip: North Tower seemed newer, cleaner than other tower (casino)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsleHotel, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you consider staying with us again on your next trip to the Quad Cities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

we had a suite in the new section of hotel and it was ver nice and clean i would recommened this to everyone. i have stayed in regular rooms to at this hotel and they have always been very nice and clean. I wouldnt recommened a smoking room because they do not smell good.

Room Tip: food at the walk up deli was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phyll W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsleHotel, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to write a review! We hope you'll be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bettendorf
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
1.2 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
2.2 mi away
Ramada Bettendorf
Ramada Bettendorf
#6 of 6 in Bettendorf
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Moline
Fairfield Inn Moline
#10 of 16 in Moline
102 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf

Address: 1777 Isle Pkwy, Bettendorf, IA 52722-4967 (Formerly Isle of Capri Casino and Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Bettendorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bettendorf
Price Range: $122 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf 3*
Number of rooms: 509
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf is your Midwest casino destination for 24-hour casino action. Located in the Quad Cities, Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf features approximately 1,000 slot machines and 19 table games, including Commission Free Midi Baccarat . Enjoy your stay at our hotel, featuring over 500 rooms, three on-site restaurants, a heated indoor pool & whirlpool, a fitness center, wireless internet, and laundry & dry cleaning services. Additional amenities include a marina and sky-walk to the Quad-Cities Waterfront Convention Center(SM). So if you're planning an exciting casino trip or a weekend stay, or even if you just want to try some of our delicious dining options, Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Capri Hotel Bettendorf
Isle Of Capri Bettendorf
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing