We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bettendorf
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We've been going to the Ise of Capri for years now and it is always a very pleasant stay. My sisters and I stayed for two nights as a Girl's time out. The rooms are always clean and the beds are so comfortable you'll sleep for hours (which is good if the machines are not paying out). I got comped a Jr. Suite which was nice with a little more room than the regular room. The machines were kind to me and one of my sisters (we both won jackpots).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeeDee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsleHotel, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoy your stays in our hotel and that you had a good time at the casino. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 425 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

Kinda hard to find, once there parking was good. Check in was fast, somewhat friendly. Room was nice and clean...well appointed. Smelled good. Would stay here again. THEN, we walked into the casino. OMG. it was sickening in there. A few crackheads stumbled about, and the place was so smoky you were gagging. Never again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seanyy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsleHotel, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your hotel room, and I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your visit to our casino. Iowa does still allow smoking on the casino floor, and that can sometimes be overwhelming for guests who are not expecting it. Our ventilation system is monitored and inspected regularly to ensure that it is working at peak efficiency, and for those guests who prefer, we do offer a non-smoking area on the casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The rooms were worn down there may be a renovation going on. The buffet prices are very good but the service was poor(no coffee refills). The water pressure in the rooms was horrible. The beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WDMGUY_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsleHotel, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. While I am glad that you found the bed to be comfortable, I am sorry that you expereinced problems with the water pressure. With the widespread drought this summer, our system has been stretched to its limit on a few occassions and we continue to look for any improvements we can make to alleviate the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We were meeting friends in the Quad Cities and decided to check out the casino. We stayed later than we had ever planned so went to the front desk to inquire about a room. The staff person was really friendly, we even got a "discount" for having gambled while there. There is a nice buffet (we missed it, got too late) but also a snack bar with a lot of choices and pretty good food. We will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aej61371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsleHotel, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We like to hear that our staff is friendly, and we almost always offer discounted rates to guests who like to enjoy the casino. We look forward to your next visit to the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Brief overnight stay; very impressed with the amenities in our room. A short walk to the pool and restaurants. Got an excellent rate through Hotwire. Easy access from the Interstate and even a nice view of the river.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank jeanniehoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsleHotel, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to write a review. We hope you'll be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I drove from Chicago to play golf at TPC deere run and decided to stay a night around town. Couldn't find a decent hotel in the area and booked a suprise 3star hotel through hotwire and found this hotel.
The casino itself is not that big, but it was a pleasant surprise on how nice dealers were at the tables. A lot of low bet tables on Saturday night.
Valet service was great as they brought the car to the north tower.
***By the way, North and South towers are not that far away, maybe a wedge shot away (100 yards or so =)
Stayed at the North tower and had no complaints. Nice lobby, clean room, clean bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ttalki2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsleHotel, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love to hear that our employees are friendly from our guests. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Quad Cities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This is a large hotel with two distinctly different towers. The newer tower is connected to the Convention Center and the older, original hotel is connected to the casino. Each section has its own lobby and check in area. There is a huge parking garage and some parking in lots as well. The newer hotel section is connected to the older part with a long, enclosed walkway. The lobbies and public areas are very clean and bright. The front desk was cheerful and offered us a choice of high or low floors. We chose high and were given a 7th floor room. Our room had two queen sized beds covered in white linens. The bedspreads were also white. There was a large window that had a view of the gazebo area, convention center and a bit of the Mississippi River at the far left corner. The room was very old, but had all the basics. The bathroom had a wall to wall counter with built in sink and basic toiletries were provided. The shower had mildew in the caulking along the tub. The carpeting in the room had a wear pattern and was in need of replacing. The beds were firm and comfortable and we had four pillows per bed. We had a quiet and comfortable nights sleep. We played for hours in the Casino and enjoyed the $2 beer specials. We had a late night dinner at the Snack bar since nothing else was open. The menu was limited so we ordered a burger and a pork tenderloin sandwich and shared an order of fries. There was only one other customer, yet our food took 15 minutes to prepare. It was acceptable, but nothing special. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub the next morning, checked out and went to the Lunch Buffet. There was a wonderful variety of food, and desserts for a modest $10.99. We especially enjoyed the Edies Rasberry ice cream with chocolate chunks. Parking is free. We enjoyed our stay at this Hotel, but will request the newer tower next time, since our room was in desperate need of remodeling.

Room Tip: The pool and casino and buffet are all in the older building. Our room in that tower was defintely o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OswegoJulieBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsleHotel, Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your hotel stay and your visit to the casino. We look forward to your next vist!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bettendorf
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
1.2 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
7.1 mi away
Jumers Casino Hotel
Jumers Casino Hotel
#1 of 4 in Rock Island
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#4 of 6 in Bettendorf
162 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Current Iowa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf

Address: 1777 Isle Pkwy, Bettendorf, IA 52722-4967 (Formerly Isle of Capri Casino and Hotel)
Location: United States > Iowa > Bettendorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bettendorf
Price Range: $122 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf 3*
Number of rooms: 509
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf offering a unique gaming experience for anyone looking for an excuse to live it up! You can find tasty dining options, gaming machines, table games, entertainment, meeting rooms and much more. Come enjoy the Isle Bettendorf, and see what everyone is talking about for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Capri Hotel Bettendorf
Isle Of Capri Bettendorf
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing