We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”
Review of Super 8 Bettendorf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Bettendorf
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bettendorf
Reviewed January 10, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank dayivi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 225 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

It's a Super 8, you get what you pay for. However, it sure could use a good cleaning and some new bedding. In a very quite area and acceptable for a quick overnight when traveling or on business, but you would be unhappy if you had to spend much time there. It's just one of those places where you just don't feel clean. But, for a quick overnight, you can't beat the price.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank DonaldO899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I liked best that we had 2 queen size beds, & the room was roomy with TV & sink & Tub & bathroom floor looked clean. The walls looked freshly painted. Carpet not so clean & spider in bathroom. one blanket on one bed had a large hole in it.
Person taking care of desk, (a young boy, as we checked in) did not appear dressed professionly. Desk clerk, seemed to be the one taking care of the small food area, which definately needed cleaning. Pop & snack machines in hallway, very dirty, with hand & finger smudges. Bad smell of stale cigarette smoke in halls, It bothered me as I do not smoke. No elevator. When you walk into this hotel did not give you the inviting look. If we would have had the time to look for another hotel, we would not have stayed there, since it was for only one night, we made it work. I have stayed at Super 8 in another location before & was much different, now it will make a difference in where I stay, & especially a Super 8. internet was decieving as far as looks.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank gtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

It smelled as soon as we walked in the hotel, the window to the pool looked like it hadn't been cleaned in ages. We were given a room on the second floor, and as we went up the staires they looked as though they had not been vacuumed in ages, there were candy wrappers stuffed into the banister and the area between the wall and banister looked like it had never been cleaned. Dust, gunk and candy wrappers galore. We got to our room and walked in, the smell made me nautious. So we opened the window and it looked like a bug graveyard between the glass and the screen. My boyfriend inspected the bed and saw that there were TONS of mysterious stains on the sheets (did NOT look clean) and lots of someones hair was all over the bed, between each sheet and on the pillows. We went back downstairs and requested a new room. This room was the same if not worse. The same with the bed, more stains, more hair. However one blanket looked like bugs had been eating it. The screen wasn't even secured in the window! We didn't even bother checking the bathroom, we just went back to the counter to request our money back.

Room Tip: IF you stay here, request the main floor. It looked cleaner in the hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bettendorf
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#4 of 6 in Bettendorf
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
0.3 mi away
Ramada Bettendorf
Ramada Bettendorf
#6 of 6 in Bettendorf
623 reviews
2.5 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bettendorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bettendorf

Address: 890 Golden Valley Dr, Bettendorf, IA 52722-1604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Bettendorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bettendorf
Price Range: $57 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bettendorf 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Bettendorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bettendorf
Bettendorf Super 8
Bettendorf Super Eight
Super 8 Bettendorf Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing