We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Your Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bettendorf
ILLINOIS
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Value for Your Money”
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Friendly staff, good value for what we were looking for. Room was OK, but nothing less than expected. Family like breakfast, although I would have liked a bit healthier selection. Pool temp was good, kids enjoyed it. Pool area & restroom could use some cleaning. Was charged $1.50 safe fee that we did not notice until after we had left - didn't use the safe and seems Choice hotels are infamous for tacking on this little fee without you knowing - have had it happen before but caught it - so FYI be on the look out for that! Overall, would stay again when back in the Quad Cities, esp. at this price!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STEAMERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    52
    22
    3
    8
See reviews for
49
43
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atchison, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2010

We changed to this hotel after staying at a horrible hotel the night before. The staff is friendly and the room was super clean and really nice. It was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamTam821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2010

We originally had booked a room at the Super 8 across the street from this motel. That place turned out to be a total dump, so after checking it out we went over to this Econolodge. Wow - what a difference! The staff was warm and friendly, the lobby and breakfast area was inviting, and overall it appeared clean and updated. They even allowed us to view the pool (which was also nice) before deciding to stay since our nine year old was anxious to swim. We told them on the way out that we were going to try to get out of our reservation at the Super 8 and they reminded us that there would be cookies and popcorn served later that night. You can't imagine how thankful we were when we were able to stay there instead of across the street!

On our second night in the area we were going to use my husband's Wyndham rewards points to stay over in Davenport at the Travelodge, but when that turned out to be a bust as well, we all knew where we wanted to go back to! Getting to the Econolodge late, we got one of the last rooms but found that the bed had some hair in it. Surprised we went down to the front desk where the same friendly manager was on duty. Right away he took care of the situation. He came to the room and looked things over, apologized, and then offered either to have the bedding changed or a different room. We opted for the second choice and he helped my husband carry all our stuff up to the new room.

Besides great service, the breakfast was very good and offered two choices of hot food as well as the usual array of continental breakfast foods. Overall I think this motel is a good value and we will stay there if we're ever in the Quad Cities area again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank titus2homemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2010

We used or Choice points for a free night and had a great stay, out room had a hot tub, fridge and microwave. Very friendly staff. We will stay again if flying out of Moline, 10 minutes to airport.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwm2757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bettendorf
0.4 mi away
Ramada Bettendorf
Ramada Bettendorf
#6 of 7 in Bettendorf
570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Bettendorf
Super 8 Bettendorf
#5 of 7 in Bettendorf
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Davenport
La Quinta Inn Davenport
#15 of 26 in Davenport
389 reviews
2.6 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 815 Golden Valley Dr, Bettendorf, IA 52722-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Bettendorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bettendorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let me take this opportunity to tell you about Bettendorf EconoLodge Inn & Suites. Our Newly Remodeled hotel offers spacious rooms to accommodate any type of lodging needs - from the business guest to visiting family and friends.Start the day off right with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet that includes a waffle center, eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits, fresh fruit, and a wide selection of cereals, and many other items. We have hot coffee, tea, cookies and popcorn in the lobby where you can sit and relax in front of the fireplace or catch the game on our flat screen TV.AccommodationsOur rooms are beautifully appointed and offer a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and clothes iron, hair dryer and large LCD flat screen TV. If work is what you want to do, you can sit comfortably in the Leather Ergonomic Chair and use the desk equipped with free high speed wireless or hard wired internetIn our King Suite, relax on the sofa or kick back in the lounge chairs and enjoy your favorite TV program on the 32” LCD flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartland Hotel Bettendorf
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bettendorf, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing