We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
77
65
35
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
77
65
35
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game room waffles biscuits and gravy the quad cities weak water pressure desk person indoor pool front desk clerk room was clean cheap place pillow top quiet area a nice place to stay decent value staff was friendly air conditioner free night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Facility was friendly and clean, met all expectations and more. Breakfast was great and eating area clean and neat. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. Parking was convenient to entry area and motel is located in a quiet area.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Thank horselady99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi horselady99,

Our hearts overflow with joy and gratitude for the flattering and motivating review you wrote. We can't thank you enough for your kind words and compliment to our staff, breakfast and our hotel. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

They made a mistake because receptionist was not trained properly and then they called and threatened to kick my family out before i could get back to hotel to help them correct it. When I asked for enough time to drive there they said to bad

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Thank Compass35552363041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. Please accept our deepest apology for the inconvenience and misundertandings you experience during your stay. I have communicated and forwarded your feedback to the management head to look into this issue and address it immediately. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thank
you for your feedback and we value your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

I have stayed at the Econo Lodge in Rochester, MN and expected this one in Bettendorf to be similar but it was not. No work out facility, hair conditioner, lotion or extra blanket. Pillows and breakfast were disappointing.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Thank jannellem2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2019

Dear jannellem2015,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us.
Once again please accept our deepest apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. we hope you'll consider staying with us again when you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and we enjoyed the sauna. They did not have a good protein source with the breakfast, but otherwise it was good. I did not like the use of Styrofoam and would recommend either switching to paper products, ceramics or providing a recycle bin.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandTour45744372131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear GrandTour45744372131,

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience while staying at our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed the sauna and that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices for breakfast such as protein source. Ceramic plates and paper products will also be noted when serving breakfast. This will make a difference when enjoying your meal and will help save mother nature. Thank you for the high review and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019

room 210 was very clean and comfortable - maintenance was lacking but it is an older hotel and not top of the line at that - for the price, very amenable - and close to the TaxSlayer Center for the KISS concert - convenient - the front desk clerk was very pleasant, the free breakfast wasn't bad for continental - NO bed bugs, NO complaints

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank realnursegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear realnursegirl,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review. We are so delighted that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable stay and glad that our location is convenient. Thank you for your feedback and please know that we are reconsidering on updating our hotel and continuous improvement. Thank you and we look forward to your net visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews