We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best value accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bettendorf
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We are a mature couple on an extensive road trip around southeast and midwest USA. After one month I can say that this is the best value accommodation we have yet experienced. The location is good, right close to I74, and only a few minutes from restaurants and the river. There are acres of parking. The reception staff are friendly and efficient, and our room and bed were comfortable. The breakfast was adequate. This is an old hotel, and has some of the minor disadvantages to be expected, but cleanliness is good, and there is an operating guest laundry for people who do not suffer from claustrophobia.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gandalf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iaeconolodge, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

PJ
General Manager
Econolodge Inn & Suites
563-355-6336

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 161 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

A good basic hotel at a good price. In a very convenient location, next to the freeway which gets you anywhere you want to go in minutes.
Pros:
Good location
Helpful staff
Great price
Clean
Free parking
Pets allowed and they have some smoking rooms

Cons:
Somewhat old and tired

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drmaryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iaeconolodge, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

PJ
General Manager
Econolodge Inn & Suites
563-355-6336

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We had a nice stay, the room was good, bed was comfortable and very quiet. We didn't even realize the people in the room next to us had a dog with them til the next morning. Breakfast was good, hot options as well as cold plus fruit. Very affordable

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kchrwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iaeconolodge, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

PJ
General Manager
Econolodge Inn & Suites
563-355-6336

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel was for as cheap as it was. The staff was very nice, the room was clean and smelled clean. Their breakfast was above my expectations too...they even had biscuit and gravy! I was happy that there were enough plugin outlets in our room to charge everything too! Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Snuffyevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iaeconolodge, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

PJ
General Manager
Econolodge Inn & Suites
563-355-6336

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Good reviews and excellent rate($59) decided to give it a try. Overall a very good stay. Started with a very friendly and helpful check in. The hotel is an older property however is well maintained and you can see that many minor updates have been done to keep the property nice. The room was bigger than expected and included a min frig. Overall the room was older but well kept and pretty clean. The breakfast was more than expected with biscuits n gravy a waffle maker plus the standards cereal bagels danish juice milk n coffee. The location is the 2nd Davenport exit off I-74. Other than a few other hotels only an Old Chicago and a few convienece stores close. However if you go the next exit back there is everything from a movie theater to many major retail stores and many places to dine. Another issue totally not the hotels fault is major road construction is going on in the area. Even though the hotel is just off I-74 due to construction its close to 2 miles to the turn off n then you back track a little to get to the hotel. Overall a really good value @$59. Def. keep this place in mind when coming to the Quad Cities.

Room Tip: If coming at night be very careful and take your time in the construction area or you can miss your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tmyankee15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iaeconolodge, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

PJ
General Manager
Econolodge Inn & Suites
563-355-6336

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We were in town for a dog show and found the Econo Lodge to be a very decent place. Check in was easy and we were put on the 1st floor which is nice when you have a Show Dog. My room(106) was clean and the room had a flat screen tv and a mini refridgerator. The bathroom was clean although my shower was a little low in pressure and was hard to regulate the temperature. Beds were comfortable and the air conditioner worked well. One complaint I have was that they did not give me a new shampoo and coffee packet when they cleaned my room and I had left a tip for the cleaning person! Breakfast was typical with breads, cereal and juices and of course fresh coffee. There was a indoor pool which I did not use. Because the hotel is next to some business complexes, there is plenty of grass area to let your dogs play. The hotel had some grills in the back and a shed that looked like it was ready to fall down. Perhaps a little maintenance back there would improve the visitors stay. All in all it is a nice place to stay and I will stay there again, next time I'm in town.

Room Tip: Main road outside of hotel is being torn apart so it's a little tricky to get to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rhhenneCrownPoint_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iaeconolodge, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

PJ
General Manager
Econolodge Inn & Suites
563-355-6336

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I was a bit worried when the company picked this hotel because of some other Econolodges I have seen. This one is actually very clean, quiet, and the rooms are decent in size. While it could use some updating for $50 you can't complain about lack of frills. My only real complaint is the lack of options with the "hot breakfast". I don't care much for biscuits and gravy and other than the standard waffles that was the only HOT option.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iaeconolodge, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

PJ
General Manager
Econolodge Inn & Suites
563-355-6336

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bettendorf
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities
0.4 mi away
Ramada Bettendorf
Ramada Bettendorf
#6 of 6 in Bettendorf
623 reviews
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Bettendorf
Super 8 Bettendorf
#5 of 6 in Bettendorf
225 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#12 of 26 in Davenport
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 815 Golden Valley Dr, Bettendorf, IA 52722-1603
Location: United States > Iowa > Bettendorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bettendorf
Price Range: $66 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a great place to stay at a great rate while in the Quad Cities at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites® hotel in Bettendorf, IA. We’re located off Interstate 74 and 15 minutes from downtown Davenport. Our discount hotel in Bettendorf is 10 minutes from Deere & Company headquarters in Moline, IL and 15 minutes from Rock Island Arsenal Museum in Rock Island, IL. We’re close to the Isle of Capri Casino, plus: iWireless Center Black Hawk State Historic Site Davensport Skybridge Great Mississippi Valley Fairgrounds Quad Cities Waterfront Convention Center Make travel a little easier on everyone by staying at our pet-friendly Bettendorf affordable hotel. Amenities include a sauna, game room with pool table, business center and meeting room that accommodates up to 49 people, plus: Free Easy Starts® deluxe continental breakfast Free WiFi Indoor heated pool & sauna Meeting space Guest laundry facilities Experience our simplified travel experience and relax in our guest rooms, all of which have an HDTV, coffee maker, hair dryer, pillow-top mattress and safe. Select deluxe rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, iron, ironing boards, whirlpool and sofa sleeper, plus connecting rooms can be requested. The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites hotel in Bettendorf, IA is an easy stop on the road while in the Quad Cities metro area. Easy to find, easy to book, easy on your wallet—make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartland Hotel Bettendorf
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bettendorf, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing