We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK, Previous Reviews Are Overrated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bettendorf
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's OK, Previous Reviews Are Overrated”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Not sure why some of the previous reviews are so. The hotel is just OK not spectacular. It is fine for the business traveler but I definitely wouldn't bring my family here.

Stayed when traveling through the area on business. It is located off the main highway/interstates but in a corporate area. There are no automated doors so bringing in luggage might be a struggle. Front desk clerk was very pleasant and extremely helpful. The elevator smelled like smoke and the hallways smelled musty. When arriving in my room there was a slight musty odor which seemed to dissipate later. Had a king-size bed room which was a bit small and definitely outdated. It looked like an early 90's replica of a hotel room with older furniture and an analog tv set. The bathroom countertop space was extremely limited as was the desk space.

If you want to stay at a Choice Hotel and aren't limited by a budget, look into the Sleep Inn which is just 5 minutes down the road in Davenport.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msjellybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    51
    21
    3
    8
See reviews for
47
43
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2012

This is a great hotel for the price, location and the friendly staff. This hotel place is clean and they have a nice breakfast and breakfast area. It is located right in Bettendorf and is in a safe location. I am a female that travels alone and I feel safe staying here (and not grossed out) like I have felt in the past at other hotels. It is not posh, so if you are looking for something a little more upscale this is not it, but if you are looking for clean, friendly and safe, you cannot beat this location or price, friendliness and cleanliness. They also have an indoor pool that is kept up to usable standards (they also have a game room and sauna but I did not use those).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank innanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We have stayed at this property several times for "stay-cations" and have found every stay extremely enjoyable. Every single person we have come in contact with are amazing. Customer service is definitely a concern for this team. Mona, PJ and Gloria are all great people and will take the time to ask how your stay is going and offer any assistance they can give. We arrived last night (3/16) and after a couple hours we realized our room was just not cooling off very well. I called down to Gloria at the front desk. She said she'd try to get a hold of maintenance or switch us rooms. About an hour later - the MANAGER of the hotel showed up with a replacement air conditioner!!! This was at 9:30 p.m. on a FRIDAY evening! I could not believe this kind of customer service. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is good, and customer service are A+. You just can't beat this place!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EwingFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

This hotel is a great deal. We got the corner room suite for the same price as a regular room. It was nice having the extra space, plus the frig and microwave, and couch.
It was very clean. Didn't use the pool, but it looked extremely well kept.
It is in a good location - lots of good restaurants nearby.
The staff is incredibly nice, and friendly.
I was very impressed - I would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly.

Room Tip: The corner suite with couch, frig and microwave is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debsuepot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, IA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We planned an overnight getaway to chase away the cabin fever. Upon arrival we were very disappointed to learn our room and all the rooms of this type were being remodeled. However, the desk clerk was superb and promptly upgraded us to a jacuzzi suite at no additional charge. I rarely encounter such excellence in customer service. The hotel was a former Heartland Inn (a midwest chain) and while not bargain basement it certainly was more basic than most. The bathroom is smallish, linens and towels on par for the price level, but the bed was very nice. The indoor pool was average for a hotel but exceptionally clean and warm- we enjoyed it very much. The included breakfast featured make your own waffles and other basic breakfast items- no meat, however, and breakfast ends promptly at 9am. Upon checkout the general manager thanked us for our visit and I praised him for empowering his staff to deliver top level customer service.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank readittoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
190 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We needed two rooms for an overnight stay with reward points, and chose this property. Secluded off the highway, but close to everything, this is a great value propertry. Friendly staff, indoor pool, hot breakfast, microwave, refrigerator and safe in all of the very clean and maintained rooms. This is a place I would recommend if you were not looking for upscale, but reasonable, clean and comfortable rooms.

Room Tip: ask for one of the suites on the end of the corridors. Very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

This is a decent option for a night in the quad cities. We were just passing through- the check in service was efficient. The rooms are reasonably sized and serviceable. I think 4.5 stars is overrating it somewhat, but it isn't too bad. We stayed in better and worse places over the course of a two month trip around the states.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mj316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bettendorf
0.4 mi away
Ramada Bettendorf
Ramada Bettendorf
#6 of 7 in Bettendorf
555 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Bettendorf
Super 8 Bettendorf
#5 of 7 in Bettendorf
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Davenport
La Quinta Inn Davenport
#16 of 26 in Davenport
382 reviews
2.6 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 815 Golden Valley Dr, Bettendorf, IA 52722-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Bettendorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bettendorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let me take this opportunity to tell you about Bettendorf EconoLodge Inn & Suites. Our Newly Remodeled hotel offers spacious rooms to accommodate any type of lodging needs - from the business guest to visiting family and friends.Start the day off right with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet that includes a waffle center, eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits, fresh fruit, and a wide selection of cereals, and many other items. We have hot coffee, tea, cookies and popcorn in the lobby where you can sit and relax in front of the fireplace or catch the game on our flat screen TV.AccommodationsOur rooms are beautifully appointed and offer a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and clothes iron, hair dryer and large LCD flat screen TV. If work is what you want to do, you can sit comfortably in the Leather Ergonomic Chair and use the desk equipped with free high speed wireless or hard wired internetIn our King Suite, relax on the sofa or kick back in the lounge chairs and enjoy your favorite TV program on the 32” LCD flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartland Hotel Bettendorf
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bettendorf, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing