We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Coffee and Sandwich shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Eagle Creek Coffee Co - CLOSED

Eagle Creek Coffee Co
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Description: Independently-owned coffee shop/cafe in downtown Zionsville on the brick street. Open for breakfast and lunch. Locally roasted coffee and homemade pastries.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
240 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice Coffee and Sandwich shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Good place for a fast, fresh sandwich and soup, not fancy, comfortable, some of the items are self service.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank NewillDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We have always LOVE this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I'm sure it will continue to be just as special as it has always been.
I hope it continues to be that place where you can take anyone and be sure they'll love everything about it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gracebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Local Favorite for Breakfast and Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Eagle Creek has always been a favorite for a casual breakfast or lunch. The food is basic, but very good, and the staff is very friendly. Their coffee is excellent.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank grogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Coffee is good but food is just tolerable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

I tried the biscuits and gravy again on the last visit and it was just as mediocre as the last time I was there. My wife had the quiche and the crust was not up to our standards. Fruit cup was OK. More of a gathering place for a cup of coffee than a place to go for food.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“The place for morning coffee in Ztown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

Decent coffee with nice breakfast sandwiches and other items. Comfortable, big open dining area with view of street. If I am eating in, I'd rather be here than Starbucks.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank AteTooMuchAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Creek Coffee Co also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing