We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere”
Review of Plum's Upper Room - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Plum's Upper Room
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Carmel, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our party of 4 likes to try new restaurants. We all agreed on a nice atmosphere but all 4 unamimously agreed the food was way overpriced and just didn't taste good. We ordered: 1) special trout ($28) which was really FULL of bones; 2) chicken piccatta ($27) which was a big chicken breast on some lemon flavored pasta (not thin seasoned chicken); 3) steak sandwich - about 5" in diameter where the meat didn't cover the bun and the bun was too hard to cut and unable to eat served with soup for $18; 4) salmon sandwich the same size and also unable to cut for $18. We had planned on ordering dessert but were so disappointed we went down the street for dessert.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mer4555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    7
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zionsville, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Tasty Treat in Zionsville”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I love Plum's Upper Room. It is a bit pricy but you more than get it back on atmosphere and taste. I love the house salad and their house dressing is out of this world! The pizzas are great and so was their tuna burger. Tasty tasty tasty. The atmosphere is wonderful but be careful because it is on the second floor and the steps are steep. This is one of my favorite places to eat in Zionsville!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zvillemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food is great, service is SLOW”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Location is great, just don't be in a hurry. Lunch dinner, it doesn't matter, it's just plain slow. The food is delicious though. Prices are a little high.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank winelover26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Plum's”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

My wife and I love Plum's Upper Room. It's a great local eatery with a very cozy feel. The menu is always very unique and very tasty. Try the cheese platter - it's fantastic. We've had fish, duck, steak, chicken, etc. at Plum's and it's all been great. The dessert menu is great as well.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clarkkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This place is a delight. The food is fresh and delicious. It's a great value and evening.

I highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank renee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plum's Upper Room also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing