We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great space for events”
Review of The Tap Room

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Tap Room
Ranked #39 of 61 Restaurants in Zionsville
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining style: Casual Dining
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Zionsville, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great space for events”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The tap room is the fun Stonegate Neighborhood bar in Z VILLE. My husband and I enjoy the close proximity to our house and feel it is a very friendly environment. The food is tasty (the same food that is served at Carolina Grill which is upstairs), the environment is cozy, well decorated and clean, non smoking environment. The cost of beer is reasonable and there are quite a few beers on tap to choose from. The bar itself is very well done with a nice ambiance, attentive staff, and great room in the back with a TV for catering events, sports events, or work meetings, holiday parties, etc. We plan on using the tap room in the future for these types of things. They should advertise to the neighborhood more often and do a monthly or seasonal flight special, or pub event....(maybe they do and I just don't know about it yet!).

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MEWEHR1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zionsville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bland”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The location has potential, but the food is not good. The pub in the basement has a cool ambiance, but it is next to a multi-function room.

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Consistently bad”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I keep wanting to like the Carolina Grill. We try to go back every 3-6 months to give it another try. They are consistently bad across the board. Service, food, ambiance. Someday...maybe they will get better.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ccanderso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“beautiful location”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Beautiful place, staff was very kind. Had a wonderful wedge salad with steak, I believe it was called black and blue salad.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gracebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Food OK. Recent addition of good musician makes listening over a couple of drinks more enjoyable”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Food OK. Recent addition of good musician makes listening over a couple of drinks more enjoyable.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tap Room also viewed

 

Been to The Tap Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing