We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstainding”
Review of Ciao by Villaggio

Ciao by Villaggio
Ranked #13 of 60 Restaurants in Zionsville
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Welcome to Villaggio Ristorante & Bar where Elevated, Innovative, Italian lives. Established in 2003, we have an enduring reputation for providing comfortable elegant dining. Though we provide a finer dining atmosphere, we pride ourselves on accommodating any style of dress and personality. Villaggio Ristorante and Bar is a comfortable and casual Italian dining spot. Guests can feel right at home in shorts and a t-shirt and still be able to have a fine dining experience. Owner and Executive Chef Emilio Cento has been creating taste sensations in the Indianapolis area for over 15 years and brings his skill and art to visitors of this Zionsville spot for over four years. Located in the heart of Zionsville, 15 minutes from downtown, 10 minutes from Brownsburg and only 7 minutes from Carmel, we are sure dining with Villaggio will be a weekly occurrence.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Outstainding”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We went for the first time to this restaurant in October and loved our experience. We had been to other Cento restaurants and enjoyed them also (owned by the parents),but this one is owned and operated by their son and his mother.The food was out of this world,our waiter was funny and very nice, just a little pricey but well worth it. As we were leaving,they had a poster about cooking classes. We loved it so much that as a surprise for our 4 grown children,we bought them each a December cooking class.Can hardly wait to hear how the four of them enjoy this time together. Then have never done anything like this.Once every month Emilio gives a cooking class.If you love Italian food,you will love Villagio*s.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PAF66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    19
    17
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is one of our favorite places. Great food and wine, and always great service. The atmosphere is wonderful, part of it served by the location on Zionsville's historic Main St.. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PacPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just moved to the Brick Sreet, first time at Villagio”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We just moved to Main St. In Zionsville this week and have been trying out the restaurants. Ciao by Villagio was a great experience. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We had a multi-cheese red pepper appetizer recommended by the waiter and it was delicious. My wife' s Frutti di Mari was spicy and delicious; the plentiful mussels were succulent and tender, cooked just right. My lasagna was probably the best restaurant lasagna that I have ever had; the white cheese sauce surrounding the healthy portion was so flavorful. Service was just right given how busy they were on a Saturday evening; we were not in a rush! Definitely will walk back to this wonderful restaurant!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Contrariwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Probably our large group”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The service was friendly but SLOW. We were a table ot 10, and the waiter got our drink orders then our appetizers then I think he forgot about us. He had an assistant, and we didn't see a lot of her. The food and drinks were great, but for the money, I would expect better service. We were outside on the upper deck which may have impacted things a bit (wait staff had to go up and down stairs).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maizymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We miss the old decor”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My wife and I ate at Villaggio for the second time this past week after first dining there in January 2013. Both times, the food and the service was wonderful and we would highly recommend it. However, we were a bit disappointed with the recent renovation. While the decor had been a bit dated, the restaurant has lost some of its charm and seems to lack the character it formerly possessed. We hope they find a way to decorate it so it feels cozy again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao by Villaggio also viewed

 

Been to Ciao by Villaggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing