We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twice in two weeks!”
Review of Noah Grant's

Noah Grant's
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 2/29
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #2 of 61 Restaurants in Zionsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: State Road 334
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had visited their previous location and were underwhelmed. But some friends recommended it so we gave it another try. So glad we did!! The decor and seating areas are beautiful and semi private. The food was delicious. The menu had so many great sounding items, we went back a couple weeks later to celebrate a birthday! The seafood selection is great! The sushi rolls are unique and fresh. The risotto is creamy and delicious. The bipbimbap has a great spicy flavor. The kids menu had an awesome selection of items. And the little happy birthday sign on the table made our son very happy. Will def be back!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank trnryng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We moved into the area a few months ago and had been trying to get into this restaurant for a while (appears to be quite popular so reservations are required). We finally went ahead and booked a Friday date night that worked. Disclaimer - we eat out a fair bit, both for work and leisure. We do go to nice restaurants but look for unique / local / non-chain places when possible.
Couple of positives - we were seated as soon as we walked in (with reservation), and the cocktails were nicely done (average $12 and up). Décor was nice but oddly mismatched from outside to inside. It was nice, clean and white inside with a classy New England seafood restaurant vibe. Ambience was nice overall - not too loud so you could have a conversation. Portion sizes were reasonable.
Negatives - The server was inattentive and appeared to be inconvenienced by us being there. Forgot the wine that my wife asked for (we had to ask one of the folks delivering food to remind him to get it to us, 20 min after we ordered). Didn't know the menu - or even what was available on tap (beer). Had to read off his notes. Not what you expect from an upscale restaurant. We ordered oysters, but he made some recommendations for other oysters that were pricier, but tasteless....hmm. Thank goodness for tabasco sauce.
The food was absolutely bland - boring - average. My wife ordered Snow Crab legs as the entre. Sorry - "we have run out" - 6:45 pm on a Friday (interesting)...... The waiter suggested Alaskan King Crab legs (delivered overcooked and bland). The lobster butter was delivered on the side on a fancy elevated butter dish with a candle underneath. Except, it wasn't lobster butter - just warm butter we all have at home in our fridge. Small cup of fries on the side for $6 (!).
I ordered Fish and Chips. Came with side of fries. The pacific cod inside was good, but the batter was thick (no, very thick) and fried to an inch of its life. Reminded me of packaged fish fingers you buy in a cardboard box from a grocery store. very greasy and you had to use your strength to cut through the batter to get to the fish. Far below your average fish and chips.
Skipped desert, since we had had an appetizer. All in all, check came to $180 with tax and tip, for 3 drinks and a beer, 2 entres, 1 appetizer.
We wont be back - the kitchen may be having an off day, but for the price we paid, we expect a better experience overall. Too bad...

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BornToRoam77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2019 via mobile

I’ve been here several times now - The place is great, food is very good
I little pricey for suburban town but worth it
Cozy atmosphere and good service

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank mkay1557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

the sushi rolls were so wrong, no vinegar rice, the rice was hard and not cooked, the roasted break was not crispy at all and teated like yesterday's bread. upscale price with terrible food.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YC W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

I walked into the beautiful entry of the building and felt completely underdressed. The waiter was amazing and great with drink suggestions. I ordered the scallop risotto and wanted to literally lick my plate. I'll come back every week.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oystergirl0913, Owner at Noah Grant's, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Thank you for the nice review! We are excited to have you as a new regular! Although the building is beautiful never feel under dressed! We welcome both casual and fancy diners every day :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noah Grant's also viewed

 

Been to Noah Grant's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing