We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Unique Flavors for Northern Indiana”
Review of Cerulean

Cerulean
Reserve with OpenTable
Cerulean is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Park Ave
nappanee, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding Unique Flavors for Northern Indiana”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My wife and I dined here August 18th 2012. This was our 4th time or so and it was excellent as always. Unqiue ingredients and flavors that you won't find anywhere else in this area. We dined on sushi and 3 different tapas.

My only gripe is the tapas portions can be small sometimes considering the price but I've never been let down flavor wise.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TDW_3002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    34
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Russellville, KY
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Great food and the most fun waiter who was so helpful on how to order for the style food we were looking for

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank AngelaMBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“How RUDE!!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Met friends last year at Cerulean and had a very nice experience. Made a reservation for 8 people on the patio again for last night and could not believe how rude the MANAGER was to our party. The weather was extremely stormy and the patio only has screens. The patio flooded and basically we were told your out of luck for getting a table! No apologies or we'll see what we can do, nothing! When I asked a server who the manager was, it was the young woman who told us we were out of luck! So the 8 of us, not being from the area were left standing there. (they were also 25 minutes late seating us for OUR reservation then we stood for another 30 minutes trying to figure out where to go!) I totally understand bad weather, but being more respectful would have made a bad situation better! As it was, we found a new favorite!! The Boathouse right down the road was INCREDIBLE!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Myra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best place in town”
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

If you go to Warsaw Indiana the pickings are slim. What a surprise to find this restaurant fiver mutes away. Outstanding fish. Dinner was terrific and we went back for lunch. Bento boxes with fish and three other choices. Everyone was pleased.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Entrees - Excellent Sushi - Delightful FULL Bar”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We love Cerulean - The restaurant has a wonderful menu. As a starter, I love the Mesclun from Course ONE - with gorgonzola cheese and caramelized walnuts. The menu consists of only 10 main entrees but most of them are just amazing. From Course THREE - The Artic Char is perfectly prepared and is served with delicious homemade fettucini and pistachios. The Lobster Ravioli is just AMAZING. The Sea Bass is excellent - the Beef Tenderloin is fantastic...and my husband loves the Pork Tenderloin. The Sushi is also delicious - We eat here often and have never been disappointed. A previous review indicated that there wasn't a full bar. Cerulean has a full bar and an excellent Spirits menu and an outstanding selection of craft beers and wines. We also love the Cerulean Garden - which offers an outdoor bar with a short menu of Tapas that are prepared in full view in the outdoor kitchen. In the garden, the Chicken Burger is truly amazing. The Scallop is perfectly prepared - and the Charcuterie Board always offers unusual meats and sausages.
The customer service is excellent - and the staff is very friendly and attentive. If you are in the Winona Lake area... Cerulean is not to be missed!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MindyL58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cerulean also viewed

 

Been to Cerulean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing