We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Food and Outdoor Ambiance ”
Review of The Italian House

The Italian House
Reserve with OpenTable
The Italian House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 60 Restaurants in Westfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

The beet salad is excellent - 3 if us had it again on this return trip and would do again. Summery sweet and delicious. Chicken entree was the best ever, said our chicken lover. Sat outside and was so pleasant and delightful. MacKenzie did a great job as our server, keeping water glasses full and attention to detail. Look forward to returning

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank d828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 121 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2018

Dining here since it opened, we loved the Italian house from day one. It just keep getting better!
The back bar and patio provide a great, and preferable, alternative to the min house.
Service always good, good wine list, food great!
Highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

This may be the best Italian restaurant in Central Indiana! Seven of us dined here and each had a different dish. We all loved our food! Everything from the bread to the cannoli was fresh, including the pasta.

The place was packed for a Wednesday evening. Reservations are strongly recommended. The restaurant is in an old house that has a lot of character.

Note, though, that parking is an issue. Street parking is available, but there are other restaurants on this formerly residential street. There are two gravel parking lots about a block in each direction. I wouldn’t let the parking keep you from this amazing gem of a restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 1776SJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

I am often in the Westfield area but had never heard of this place or this little strip of street with quaint restaurants. It was a beautiful night to sit outside but the inside looked nice as well. Since we were with a large group, we ordered several cocktails, appetizers, salads, entrees and dessert. Everything was very good across the board. I will definitely return in the future and look forward to trying the other restaurants on the street.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JHR6829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had an impromptu date night during the week. The service and food were very good! I had the sausage orecchiette and my husband the carbonara.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JScheffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Italian House also viewed

Westfield, Hamilton County
Westfield, Hamilton County
 
Westfield, Hamilton County
 
Noblesville, Hamilton County
Westfield, Hamilton County
 

Been to The Italian House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing