We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
Nearby Hotels
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Prestige Inn(West Lafayette)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campus Inn(West Lafayette)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Union Club Hotel(West Lafayette)
$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Lafayette)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
ResidenceInn.com
View Deal
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(West Lafayette)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
19
57
60
53
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
57
60
53
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tuban older hotelfitness centernice sizeoutdoor poolbed was comfortableking suitebeccamart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 214 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Loved the location, close to campus, dog friendly (no extra fee), great freshly made- to- order omelets at breakfast, nice and clean pool! Professional and polite employees. Bed and tv could not have been nicer. Looks like they were refurbishing this room then stopped. Lamp had holes in shade and base was cracked. There was caulking on bathroom floor like someone just got lazy. Walls by ceiling cracked and no climate control. Ask for fully refurbished room and you should be happy! Had outside room away from pool and it was very quiet. Outside lights by Door 2 were out which could be a secuity risk. Liked it here more than disliked it...just needs a little more work.

Room Tip: Ask for fully refurbished room. Outside rooms with windows are quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gulflover_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I am a repeat guest of The Four Points West Lafayette and a long time member of Starwood. This hotel is a pleasant find. The MGMT and Staff are excellent and continue to improve. The hotel has various facilities, such as an indoor pool, nice in the winter, a nice medium size fitness center, hotel is clean and well cared for. Acutualy, much over looked, a good bar and dinning. The location is a few miles away from downtown and Purdue University

Room Tip: A good clean, well Managed and Staffed hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank currency24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

When we booked this room it said all the rooms face the pool and game area. That was incorrect. Our room had one window which overlooked a parking lot for the hotel. This was great for us because we sleep late. Our room was super quiet and the bed was super comfortable. I can't believe how comfortable the beds and comforters were! Wish I couldve taken one of the pillows with home with me. The staff was friendly and courteous and the room was clean. The TV in the room is big and there was marble in the bathrooms which was nice. The view from the room was just a view of Wal -Mart which wasn't very scenic but thats the only bad thing I can say about this place. I would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Get a room not facing the pool area. Those rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dutchdob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Brought our daughter back to Purdue this past weekend. We travel there from northern Wisconsin and always stay two nights in West Lafayette. As the prior reviews point out this property was recently taken over by Sheraton. Having stayed there many times under the prior ownership I have noted the following changes. The bedding has been upgraded. Shampoo, Conditioner and bath soap is now in a wall attached dispenser. TV’s are now 42 inch HD sets with a good selection of programming. The entire property is wireless and does not dropout in the overnight hours if you leave your I-phone apps running. Bar prices have increased with beer selling for 4.50 a glass. The Tailgates sports bar and atrium breakfast restaurant remain. The location of the property is great being only 5 minutes from campus. This is a major plus in that most hotels are east of campus and depending on the time of day can take 20 minutes to get back to Purdue. Finally, the hotel is dated but clean and functional. If you want quiet, request an outside room away from the pool area and you’ll be fine.

Room Tip: You can have a room poolside but can be noisey if you turn in before the pool closes. It has not been a nussance to us, but you will hear splashes and voices if there are people in the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wausau_WIWapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I chose this hotel because of my trust in Sheraton brand but discovered that it is far from the level of service nor comfort of other Sheratons that I stayed in other parts of the world. The hotel is noisy, the walls are very thin, rooms are below average, the service is lousy. I think sheraton must seriously consider taking out its logo, or make a serious upgrade of both management and of the facilities. Shopping center Walmart is across the street, so very convenient if you have shopping needs but far away from city center compared with other chain hotels. If you are obliged to stay ask for rooms away from the pool and breakfast area. Air conditioning extremely noisy equipment in the rooms!,

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that are far away from the pool and from breakfast area,
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adiguzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews