We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stayed while visiting to scout a business location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Union Club Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Lafayette
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Union Club Hotel
Save
You added Union Club Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in West Lafayette
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stayed while visiting to scout a business location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I was in town to scout a location to open a new business. The Union hotel was charming and conveniently located. Room was clean and I loved the extra long twin bed. Bathrooms were very clean, I spent minimal time in the room

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bulkibagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    68
    28
    5
    5
See reviews for
69
13
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed as a guest at the student union hotel, loved the extra long twin beds (for the basketball team )

Helpful?
Thank bulkibagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Purdue. It was convenient since we took the shuttle from the airport to campus and did not rent a car. The hotel is old and full of character. We had a room with 2 double beds. The room was on the smaller side, but we did not spend much time in it. The room and bathroom were clean, although we had trouble with the tub draining slowly while taking a shower. The window in our room face a courtyard where the circulation unit must have been because it was too loud to have the window open.

Staying here definitely made our visit easy. There are plenty of fast food type places to eat in the Union and the surrounding area. One night we took the city bus into downtown Lafayette for dinner. The bus stop was just a block away, so access was easy.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank coffeegirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed one night at the Union Club Hotel while visiting Purdue. We had a "family room", which is a room with a double and a twin, and an attached (very small) room with a double. The rooms were on the small side, but fully equipped, quiet and very clean. Great beds. The bathroom was midsized and also very clean. The hotel is attached to the Purdue Memorial Union, at the center of campus, and parking for hotel guests is across the street in a large structure. The hotel has a reasonably equipped fitness room, and a guest laundry, with supplies available at the desk.
We had a complimentary breakfast at the restaurant on the second floor of the Union- attractive and ample hot buffet, well organized, and open at 6.30 am. Other meal options are the fast food outlets in the Union but be aware they are not open late night. Many restaurants a two or three block walk into town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Park
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We really enjoyed staying at the Union Club Hotel at Purdue University. The rooms were clean and tasteful, the employees helpful, and good food was available at the Union and also the Hotel restaurant. I would look forward to staying here again. Carol Todd

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel is located on the University grounds so it's very convenient. I was there for a cousin's wedding. The hotel is clean and the room was a very good size with 2 double beds. I give it only 4 stars since the elevators were quite a walk but other than that it's a nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed here for one night for business at Purdue. Arrived in the evening (after a long flight and drive to Purdue) and was disappointed that room service was not offered at night. Too tired to drive around and find something to eat (and the restaurants attached to hotel were closed), I went to bed hungry!

Room was on the small size, but adequate. One downside, I was put on the first floor, and students constantly were walking outside of my bedroom...till late hours of the night. Just an FYI if you're a traveler and prefer not to look out your window on to street level!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lafayette
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette
2.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#7 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Union Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Union Club Hotel

Property: Union Club Hotel
Address: 101 N Grant St, Purdue Memorial Union, West Lafayette, IN 47906-3574
Location: United States > Indiana > West Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in West Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 190
Also Known As:
Union Hotel West Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing