We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good Italian”

Puccini's Smiling Teeth Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #37 of 132 Restaurants in West Lafayette
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Puccini's Smiling Teeth specializes in innovative pizza, pasta & salads made fresh every day. The family-friendly restaurant serves sandwiches & calzones, as well as more than 50 gluten-free dishes. Over the years, our loyal customers have come to think of Puccini's as their "go-to" spot for family dinners, casual dates, craft beer & pizza, vegetarian meals & tasty gluten-free pizza & pasta. Dine in at one of our casual, yet stylish, locations in Indianapolis, Columbus, West Lafayette, Bloomington (Bucceto's) & Lexington. Or call to carry out, arrange catering, or order delivery. Puccini's Smiling Teeth proudly provides quality food at a reasonable price.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Really good Italian”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Not fancy by any means, but the service is good. Lots of local flare, with many repeat customers in the back room. The food is hot and spaghetti one of the best sauces we have ever had, pasta cooked well and prices reasonable. The place is old and seems that it has been around that university town for a very long time. We would definitely go back and have that spaghetti again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hjensen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    35
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
IN
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Puccini's is actually in West Lafayette near campus. From our first visit to Purdue, we stumbled on Puccini's and have kept going back, with my son just finishing his third year at Purdue. The food has always been hot and quick. The waitress' have always been on top of it no matter how busy they are in the restaurant. We have tried other places but have always ended back at Puccini's at the next visit. I love the atmosphere here too. Good for families or students, everyone seems comfortable here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Touristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, IN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“gluten free options”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We went here on business on recommendation of a fellow co-worker who needs gluten-free options. They have pizza crust and bread that is gluten-free. They have a variety of unusual pizza combinations. They also serve pasta and sandwiches. It was very good, pleasant staff and nice atmosphere.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank vls55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Food but the Place is a Mess”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We ate at Puccini's for the second time this last weekend.

The first time we ate there, we sat outside and had a great meal. I was impressed that the pasta was cooked al dente, not overcooked as you get in many chain (and mini-chain) Italian restaurants.

This time we ate inside as it is still winter in the Midwest. The place was an absolute mess. It looked like large families had been eating there all day and nobody had bothered with a broom and dustpan. I assume the food and paper on the floor was from that day. . .

Three of us had pizza. It is pretty acceptable thin crust pizza, but not noteworthy. One son had a pasta dish. He polished it off before I had a chance to try any, so that is a good sign.

The service was good. I saw some reviews citing poor service, but ours was as good as you would expect at a place like this.

My advice, if it is not nice enough to sit outside, get it to go. I could not get over all of the junk on the floor. It sort of reminded me of my days at the frat house.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful pizza!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We really enjoy going to Puccinis on Friday night. It is most fun during the summer when students have gone home. We love the Razorback and the pepperoni cheese bread appetizer....delic!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puccini's Smiling Teeth Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 
West Lafayette, IN
 

Been to Puccini's Smiling Teeth Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing