We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in West Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2009

We loved the location of this hotel. The parking lot is a little small, but there is an additional parking garage. The hotel is right near a beautiful pedestrian walkway to downtown Lafayette and is also within walking distance to Purdue University. We took our kids around the University so my husband could show them where he went to undergraduate school. The staff at the hotel was excellent. We inadvertently left our children's toiletry bag in the bathroom after we checked out. It had my daughter's retainer in it. YIKES! Think about the cost of braces and the retainer and all of a sudden, panic goes through your veins. Anyway, as soon as I realized it (we were then in Kentucky), I called them. The housekeeper had found it and set it aside, and the staff person, Hillary, I believe, was excellent about checking on FedEx rates for me to various locations. She continually called to confirm with me the various rates and locations. I was so pleased with her follow-up. The only complaint I had about the hotel was the mattress was a little too soft. I had a hard time sleeping and even my husband woke up with a slightly sore shoulder. I wrote that on my comment card. Other than that, we were very pleased with everything. Do take note: The wonderful breakfast they offer is not included. It was $35 for 2 adults and 3 children. However, the convenience and food selection was excellent and well worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTheWorld-5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 535 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2009

This is the best hotel in the Purdue vicinity and probably in all of Lafayette and West Lafayette.
I've stayed here FIVE times in the last year - June, August, October, December and now in May of 2009. Have yet to find anything other than very clean rooms; friendly COMPETENT service, comfortable beds and nice linens, sparkling granite in the bathroom, generous Nuetrogena products, nice little gym, pool, jacuzzi and biz center, COMPETENT housekeeping staff, easy free parking, perfect location next to little shops, an Aveda hair salon, food, movies, walkable to Purdue - and over the bridge in the other direction walkable to downtown Lafayette.
Hilton Honors members also get two bottles of Dasani, included. The lobby breakfast is good, but there's a Panera, Starbucks and a MickeyD's steps away if you want something else. PLUS there's a fridge and microwave in every room - (perfectly clean of course) - so you can even have your own cereal etc and save a buck. A Marsh supermarket is about a 3 mile drive. They also do "room service" from the unaffiliated Scotty's bar and grill next door - and a front desk person brings it to you on real dishes with real silverware - not take-out foam-box style.
I'd have given this place the coveted 'five stars' - except for one complaint:: The windows in every room are fixed glass - so they do not open. Typically such hotels have issues with musty odors and stale air - but I have yet to encounter that here despite the lack of truly fresh air. Guess they have decent ventilation somewhere. The decor could also use a bit of freshening but it's all so clean and well maintained it doesn't matter.
Be sure to check the Purdue Football home game schedule; this hotel is never available on those weekends unless you book like a year in advance, and even then the chances are not great. Most of the time the price has been between 119 and 139 a night - not cheap for a Garden Inn in a smallish town but you do get what you pay for. Also on slow weekends check Triple A, there are often bargains. All in all a totally relaxing hassle-free place.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobertaAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2009

Stayed there for a week. Nice hotel staff helped me out for dining tips etc. Parking is not the best location, but not far.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gserniuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2008

Smack Dab on the bank of the Wabash River, this Hotel is also conveniently close to Purdue's campus. A Cinema and Panera Bread within a rocks' throw. What more could you ask for!?!!? Clean and Courteous grounds and staff. Thanks Hilton!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank IrishNoFear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2008

I have stayed at this particular hotel three times (2006, 2007 and 2008). It is in a shopping center with starbucks, a movie theatre and a great restaurant is right next door. In addition, if you cross the street in the other direction you go over a walking bridge to historic Lafayette - complete with clock tower and all the shopping, bars and fun. You're close enough to walk to Purdue's campus and it's about a 3 minute drive. The hotel itself seems new and clean, with a small gym and business center with free internet and printing. The rooms are standard, but very nice and clean with great Neutrogena products. There is also a large flatscreen in the lobby, a breakfast area and free parking.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank courtellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2008

We have now stayed at the Purdue Union hotel, the University Plaza Hotel and this Hilton while visiting our son in college and hands down by a stretch this hotel ranks #1. The location is great, walking distance to campus but not right in campus. Its clean and connected with a very nice new shopping strip with great restaurants and a theater as well. Staff was nice, room was clean. Breakfast was very good and extremely well priced. Sells out quickly on busy football weekends though.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank burchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2008

My husband and I decided to stay at this hotel after our wedding. We reserved a jacuzzi suite, and included the Romance Package. The staff was very nice and congratulated us. Our room was very clean and huge. There was a nice basket of goodies and sparkling wine to greet us. We ordered room service (there are two restaurants nearby that offer "room service" to the hotel), and one of the ladies from the front desk delivered it on a tray with extra condiments. The room was nice, again, very large. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the Lafayette/West Lafayette area. Another feature is the hotel is in a shopping area with a Border's and several restaurants. There is also a movie theater within walking distance. (The only reason this hotel didn't get 5 stars from me would be that it doesn't top the nicest hotel I've stayed in.)

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lafayette
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Lafayette
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 23 in Lafayette
360 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing

Address: 356 East State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > West Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in West Lafayette
Price Range: $129 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected and comfortable at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing. Centrally located, local transportation runs between the hotel and a range of local attractions. Park in the parking garage. Keep working in the complimentary Business Center. Use the latest audio/visual equipment to assist with presentations and host your meeting in a fully equipped, spacious meeting room with professional support staff. Grab a snack from the Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store, enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness room or relax with a swim in the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette Hotel West Lafayette
Hilton West Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing