We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveler rating
313
206
72
20
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
206
72
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews purdue university great location within walking distance parking garage pedestrian bridge movie theater road construction nice hotel front desk staff college visit place to stay business center easy access fitness room fitness center staff was friendly would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 617 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel has all the amenities you need to visit Purdue campus. It was close and allowed us to safely park our car and walk to nearby campus. It is very close to the stadium if you need a place to stay and go to a football event. We loved it and definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Vaughn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thank you for the 5 star review. We hope to see you again if you are back in the West Lafayette Area!

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Check in was seamless with young professional staff; Purdue hospitality students.
Room was large and appointed like most Garden Inns.
My only complaint was the air conditioner that had a musty odor.
Decent restaurant nearby within walking distance.
Parking charge of 3.50 to use garage as outside parking is controlled by the city and is time limited.
Breakfast was self serve my omelette was great.
Lots of students but not at all noisy.
I would stay here again

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rszAtlanta_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that the air conditioner smelled musty, but so glad that it did not ruin the rest of your stay. We are so pleased that you would stay with us again and hope to see you in the future.

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

After traveling for a while, we found this Hilton as a great stop.
Room temperature was good and very quiet.
Parking was convenient.

Since we arrived late at night, the staff was still top notch and very friendly/helpful. They ensured we were happy with the room.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaskan_Viking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Nice, newish hotel in convenient location for visiting Purdue University. The room was clean, bedding good. Others mentioned the parking, but, paying the small fee for parking and unlimited in-out privileges was not a problem for us. They had plenty of convenient temporary parking in front for check-in and check-out, and, dealing with your luggage. The only hiccup was the room was not ready at check-in, and, many other guests seemed to be waiting as well. It was only a short wait, the lobby was pleasant, and the hotel provided complimentary flavored ice-water, wine, coffee and tea. In the morning, for only $8 or $9, there was a buffet breakfast, including made-to-order eggs and omelets. The food was good and hearty. This was a refreshing change from pre-fab meals in chain hotels. I'd rather pay this small amount then get a 'free' horrible breakfast. We enjoyed our one night stay and would definitely recommend it.

Room tip: We always ask for high floors, quiet part of hotel.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 203cynthiaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value our guest's opinions and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope you will once again stay with us if you are back in the West Lafayette area.

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have stayed at this location several times before. We stayed here specifically so that we could use the pool. The pool was not properly heated as it was in the past. In fact, it was too cold for my son to get into. When I spoke to the front desk staff, they indicated that they had no control over the temperature and acted like it wasn’t their problem. There was another family in the pool area and also very dissatisfied. They commented that they too had made a comment to the staff and receive a very negative response. There are other newer hotels in the area and it seems the quality here is beginning to deteriorate over the last few years.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

We are so sorry for the pool not being at the appropriate temperature for you and for the fact that the Guest Agent that you spoke with was uninformed on the fact that they can make adjustments as needed to correct those types of issues. We have a newer staff that still need more training and we will use this example as a tool to do so. I do know that my Front Office Manager has been in contact with you and that we have honored the Hilton Garden Inn Promise to for you.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to prove to your satisfaction truly is our ultimate goal.

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews