We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A great place to stay near Purdue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in West Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A great place to stay near Purdue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

The hotel really delivered - great room and breakfast. Location was wonderful - walking distance to Purdue and on the edge of downtown. Would recommend highly to those visiting Purdue and West Layfayette.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for the 5 Star review. We are so glad we "delivered" for you and hope that we see you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    164
    53
    12
    2
See reviews for
179
58
38
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sellersburg,in, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel has all the amenities you need to visit Purdue campus. It was close and allowed us to safely park our car and walk to nearby campus. It is very close to the stadium if you need a place to stay and go to a football event. We loved it and definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Vaughn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review. We hope to see you again if you are back in the West Lafayette Area!

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
323 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Check in was seamless with young professional staff; Purdue hospitality students.
Room was large and appointed like most Garden Inns.
My only complaint was the air conditioner that had a musty odor.
Decent restaurant nearby within walking distance.
Parking charge of 3.50 to use garage as outside parking is controlled by the city and is time limited.
Breakfast was self serve my omelette was great.
Lots of students but not at all noisy.
I would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rszAtlanta_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that the air conditioner smelled musty, but so glad that it did not ruin the rest of your stay. We are so pleased that you would stay with us again and hope to see you in the future.

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

After traveling for a while, we found this Hilton as a great stop.
Room temperature was good and very quiet.
Parking was convenient.

Since we arrived late at night, the staff was still top notch and very friendly/helpful. They ensured we were happy with the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alaskan_Viking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Nice, newish hotel in convenient location for visiting Purdue University. The room was clean, bedding good. Others mentioned the parking, but, paying the small fee for parking and unlimited in-out privileges was not a problem for us. They had plenty of convenient temporary parking in front for check-in and check-out, and, dealing with your luggage. The only hiccup was the room was not ready at check-in, and, many other guests seemed to be waiting as well. It was only a short wait, the lobby was pleasant, and the hotel provided complimentary flavored ice-water, wine, coffee and tea. In the morning, for only $8 or $9, there was a buffet breakfast, including made-to-order eggs and omelets. The food was good and hearty. This was a refreshing change from pre-fab meals in chain hotels. I'd rather pay this small amount then get a 'free' horrible breakfast. We enjoyed our one night stay and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: We always ask for high floors, quiet part of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value our guest's opinions and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope you will once again stay with us if you are back in the West Lafayette area.

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have stayed at this location several times before. We stayed here specifically so that we could use the pool. The pool was not properly heated as it was in the past. In fact, it was too cold for my son to get into. When I spoke to the front desk staff, they indicated that they had no control over the temperature and acted like it wasn’t their problem. There was another family in the pool area and also very dissatisfied. They commented that they too had made a comment to the staff and receive a very negative response. There are other newer hotels in the area and it seems the quality here is beginning to deteriorate over the last few years.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We are so sorry for the pool not being at the appropriate temperature for you and for the fact that the Guest Agent that you spoke with was uninformed on the fact that they can make adjustments as needed to correct those types of issues. We have a newer staff that still need more training and we will use this example as a tool to do so. I do know that my Front Office Manager has been in contact with you and that we have honored the Hilton Garden Inn Promise to for you.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to prove to your satisfaction truly is our ultimate goal.

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finks
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

First the good: the staff was pleasant and very helpful, and the hotel appeared clean and well appointed. Also, very convenient to Purdue, and located in a strip mall with good amenities. The not so good: as others have mentioned, the parking set-up is a little odd. Not just the garage behind the building, which is inconvenient, but the short term parking in front was tricky to negotiate and very limited. Also, room was very warm when we checked in, and never really did cool to the setting on the thermostat. Not sure what the deal is with that. Pretty average.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value our guests comments and we use to constantly try to improve our guest's satisfaction. I am sorry for the issues you experienced and hope you will visit us again in the future.

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lafayette
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#7 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette

Property: Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette
Address: 356 E State St, West Lafayette, IN 47906-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > West Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in West Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing is conveniently located near Purdue University and other local attractions. Guests enjoy complimentary WiFi, two meeting rooms and the indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette Hotel West Lafayette
Hilton West Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing