We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Front desk was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in West Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
INGLESIDE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Front desk was great!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

One of our group left her glasses at a restaurant. The front desk gentleman called over and over until the glasses were finally found. He was very helpful. Plus the room and bed was great! Conveniently located to Purdue.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank RichardM932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you so much for the 5 Star review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    175
    57
    14
    3
See reviews for
196
65
39
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Good hotel option for Purdue University/Lafayette visit particularly if you are an Hilton Honors member. Hotel includes a parking pass for which there is a charge on weekdays of $3.50. Breakfast costs about $9.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn/ West Lafayette. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Very helpful & friendly staff!
Breakfast was great with loads of choices. Loved the fresh cooked omelets and the staff was very nice.
Pool was very nice without too much chlorine.
Slept well in the quiet, clean, comfortable room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiggerindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for the 5 Star review! The American Grill staff will be pleased to know you enjoyed your breakfast.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, Illinois
Level Contributor
304 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We've stayed at Hilton Garden Inns while travelling and find them quite satisfactory. That applies to this one. Nice room, plenty large, good mattress, clean, parking in an adjacent covered garage, close to restaurants, etc. LaScala, a fine Italian restaurant is just across the river, and there is a strip mall to the west that has a couple pubs, coffee, ice cream, etc.

The only negative was the outlandish price (due to a football weekend) - we paid almost $900 for two nights but as there was nothing else available within 35 miles we went with it (Go Big Red).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again for another football game in the future.

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
99 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed here recently on a work trip from Australia. It is very conveniently located to Purdue Uni by either a 15 minute walk or via the mini bus from the hotel. I had a slight problem with my room on night 1 of 5 which the staff attended to promptly. All staff were exceedingly helpful. Scottys pub next door was great for drinks or meals.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate it and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay!

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I attended Purdue and worked at multiple Purdue area Hotels during my time there. Since my Graduation, I have stayed at several other Hotels in the area, but have not found any Hotel as satisfying as this Hotel. EVERY stay (over 5 total now) has been exceptional, top to bottom. Welcome, cleanliness, spaciousness of accommodations, proximity to Campus and best of all, proximity to nightlife for adults (Scotty's Brew Pub). Hands down, this is the BEST Purdue area Hotel, all-in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you so much for the outstanding review. We are so pleased that we have exceeded your expectations and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownsville, MD
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Right on the river in West Lafayette, this hotel is conveniently located to Purdue University. It adjoins a small strip center and shopping mall with almost everything you might need within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank awthird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lafayette
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#6 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing

Property: Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
Address: 356 East State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > West Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in West Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected and comfortable at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing. Centrally located, local transportation runs between the hotel and a range of local attractions. Park in the parking garage. Keep working in the complimentary Business Center. Use the latest audio/visual equipment to assist with presentations and host your meeting in a fully equipped, spacious meeting room with professional support staff. Grab a snack from the Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store, enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness room or relax with a swim in the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette Hotel West Lafayette
Hilton West Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing