We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   356 E. State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47906   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in West Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, United States
1 review
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel is near everything. It is easy to get around and the rooms are nice. It is very clean and my view was great. The TV kept cutting in and out because of weather, but I supposed that was just par for the course. We were very pleased with everything else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pardeeville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

All the amenities you want in a hotel at a fair price. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended. As a business traveler it had all I needed - internet, fitness center, breakfast, FREE COFFEE and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. The staff and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

First of all, the position is perfect. Less than 10 mins walking away from the Purdue main campus and next to the river. Lots of restaurants near the hotel. Also the service are very good and room is very clean. Very enjoy the stay in this hotel. Would definitely choose it again in my next travel to Purdue.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side have river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asding R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again int he future!

Warm Regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I am a parent of a student - not a shill for Hilton. We wanted something close to campus with decent accommodations and a reasonable price, and the HGI in West Lafayette met all of our needs. We've stayed in several other hotels near 65 & 26 (all cheaper) on other visits, but for only a little bit more the HGI was MUCH more convenient and nicer overall. The breakfast is great for the price, the location next to Scotty's is awesome, and the hotel has everything you need just minutes from Purdue. I will be staying here for the next three years until my son graduates (hopefully he's only got three more years!).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to having you as part of our Hilton Garden Inn family for the next 3 years!

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Everything about this hotel was ideal. Clean, quiet, great location to Purdue's campus. Staff was friendly, helpful and expedient - particularly because this was homecoming weekend. This hotel was well prepared to deal with being at full capacity and handled everything professionally. Will always try to stay here when visiting Purdue!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are so pleased that you have the "Best Stay Ever"!

Warm regards,
Christy Kuntz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

If you are visiting Purdue, you basically can stay at the Union (on campus, small rooms, dated), stay in Lafayette (be warned - 20-30 minutes away and not a great way to get to campus) or the Garden Inn, which thankfully, is a really nice place!

The rooms are roomy enough and very comfortable. The Garden Inn bed adjustment system rarely works, but these beds seem to be just fine. Internet worked perfectly. The room had a small fridge which was nice.

The workout room had a weight machine which was good - no free weights, but for a day or two, that's OK. No free breakfast - I didn't try theirs since there are a few places within walking distance.

The best part is the location: probably 1/2 - 1 mile from campus. You can walk there if you like.

The only issue I've ever had is the price which varies wildly sometimes, but if they're not already full or anything, it's very reasonable.

I highly recommend - unless there is some reason the price is through the roof, I stay here without looking anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank professorroyhinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the 5 Star review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. There is no better compliment that when a guest would refer us, so thank you!

We look forward to your next stay!

Warm Regards,
Christy Kuntz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel is a bit pricey but we would go back because the staff was helpful, the location for visiting Purdue was a short drive away, and the basic room was clean and a good size. The breakfast you can purchase had lots of choices as well as there were eating places you can walk to that were close by. We didn't have the time to enjoy the fitness center or indoor pool nor the movie theater 1/2 a block away. Parking was a low rate, too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travelHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate our guest's opinions and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lafayette
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
2.6 mi away
Prestige Inn
Prestige Inn
#5 of 6 in West Lafayette
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette

Address: 356 E. State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > West Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in West Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing is conveniently located near Purdue University and other local attractions. Guests enjoy complimentary WiFi, two meeting rooms and the indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette Hotel West Lafayette
Hilton West Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing