We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & personable service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in West Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Friendly front desk staff answered all our questions and the shuttle driver to Purdue was charming! Got a local's view of the college town and potential changes under a new president (the former governor of IN). Clean rooms, decent breakfast. Beds were on the hard side, but it was only one night. Ask for a room overlooking the fountain and bridge.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the fountain & bridge on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunFamilyAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you so much for the lovely review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future, here at the Hilton Garden Inn/West Lafayette!

Best regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 550 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

I am a Hilton Honors member and generally stay at Hiltons whenever I can, but the Hilton in West Lafayette has such disrespectful customer service that I will never return. I cancelled a series of stays on the same date due to an obligation that forced me to alter travel dates. Several weeks later, I received a reminder email a week before the arrival date. I called the hotel and informed them of the mistake. They had already billed my card 3 weeks before arrival and refused to give me a refund or work with me in any way. This in spite of the fact that they did not have any other 2-bed rooms available, and I knew of two separate families who wanted to rent a room. Ashley, the manager, was abrupt, argumentative and extremely unhelpful. This is a shameful blemish on Hilton to not assist one guest, while others actually want a room. It is shocking.

Room Tip: Choose the Sheraton
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FaithM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

I am sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve when you called over the weekend. My staff was only trying to uphold the policies that are in place for special event weekends and that were communicated to you when you made your reservation. I apologize that you feel that the staff come across as rude, but I do not think that was the intention. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. I hope that the issue has now been resolved to your satisfaction per my email to you. Your satisfaction really is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Respectfully,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel has a great location, near the pedestrian bridge. The staff was attention and they also offer a shuttle to Purdue University.
The breakfast is so special and all the things were very clean.
It is also near of some different place to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoEstro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you so much for the positive feedback, we appreciate your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We enjoy staying here when we come down to West Lafayette for an event - or just for fun. Lobby is inviting. Rooms are clean and well-maintained. Beds and pillows are comfortable. Also like having thermostat to control the temperature. When you have the view toward the river, it's really special!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovingleisure2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you so much for the outstanding review and for being a loyal customer. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Best regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff made my visit to Lafayette more pleasurable. The room clean which was reflected in the hotels overall appearance. Breakfast was over and above the normal for this chain. Overall I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn/West Lafayette. We hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,
Christy Kuntz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel has the luxury of having a great location to campus which is enhanced by it's shuttle service. An unlike other hotels in the immediate area, the rooms are very nice and clean. However I think they are really starting to get too pricey. Resent trip was minimum two night stay for $265/night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback and I am happy that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Nice rooms, but getting to the property was tricky and the parking was horrible...one had to walk past the dumpster, into the hotel basement via a back door, at the end of an alleyway
Ajoining rooms help with business discussions.

Room Tip: Ask for a view not overlooking the airconditioners...an expensive room should have a much better vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPCEDARLAKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for the positive review. I do apologive that you did not have as positive of an experiance with the parking and entrance to the hotel, as you did the rest of your stay with us. Due to our unique layout here in the plaza, we know it is not ideal but we try to make it as easy and as pleasant for our guest as we can. We appreciate the feedback, it is good to hear our guests opinions as it allows us to try and improve our hotel.

We hope that you will choose the Hilton Garden Inn again the next time you are in the West Lafayette area.

Best regards,
Christy Kuntz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lafayette
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Lafayette
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 22 in Lafayette
377 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#10 of 22 in Lafayette
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing

Address: 356 E State St, West Lafayette, IN 47906-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > West Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in West Lafayette
Price Range: $122 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected and comfortable at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing. Centrally located, local transportation runs between the hotel and a range of local attractions. Park in the parking garage. Keep working in the complimentary Business Center. Use the latest audio/visual equipment to assist with presentations and host your meeting in a fully equipped, spacious meeting room with professional support staff. Grab a snack from the Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store, enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness room or relax with a swim in the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette Hotel West Lafayette
Hilton West Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing