We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable price and they served a small breakfast.”
Review of Prestige Inn

Prestige Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Prestige Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in West Lafayette
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The motel was OK. The front desk woman was very nice and helpful. It was the first time I was not made pay for a room until I checked out. The rooms are small. The doors looked brand new and secure. We are non-smokers and it is supposed to be non smoking but clearly someone in the rear of the building inside, was smoking, as we had fresh smoke coming in our room every time we ran the bathroom exhaust fan. Quite a value for the room and breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohioillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Prestige Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 24 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We went with a large group for the weekend. For the price, it was a good place to sleep. If we would have spent more time in the motel, I would have wanted something a little nicer. Close enough to Purdue, short cab ride away. Front desk person was friendly enough.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank BrookeS610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

WE needed a place to stay for Purdues parents weekend and since we were new to the game al the other hotels were booked. This place was perfect for our needs. Clean room, comfortable bed, quirky, but decent sized bathroom ( shower head is made for short people) and since the weather was nice we could open our window for some fresh air. The breakfast area is very small and the free breakfast is rather limiting. There is a coffee maker in the room which was nice. The BP next door is a bonus. We were a 5 minute drive from campus which was what we wanted. We would stay here again. The owners could not have been nicer.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back of the building were very quiet
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is not the Hilton but I would stay here again. It is very 1950's charming and I got a wonderful night's sleep both nights despite being by a busy highway. The front desk staff was friendly and accomodating. Very simple and no frills. On the downside I did not get a good WiFi connection in my room and except for coffee in the lobby you would do better to walk up the street to Burger King for breakfast. The parking lot needs to be re-paved.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great price, bed was comfortable. The pillows could use an upgrade, though. Slept great. Was quiet. Conveniently next to a good gas station. Service was fantastic. Was very clean. Internet connection was great. All around a good experience. I'd probably stay in it again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatGills14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Notice I said "motel" not hotel. If you want a real hotel experience in West Lafayette, this is not the place. Try the University Plaza (room not much better) or for upscale (we're talking West Lafayette) near Purdue, try the Holiday Inn Select or Hilton Garden Inn. But if you want a reasonable place to flop at a good location to Purdue, this is fine. It is bare bones (no hair dryer or shampoo), but the room I was in was freshly painted, bathroom tiles all in place, carpet was clean and bed sheets were fresh. Bed was slightly on the soft side. It does have a coffeemaker and all the cable stations you could ask for along with free HBO. Room air conditioner worked fine. It is in a great location to Purdue and on a street with all the usual fast food places and drugstores. I did not experience any of the horror stories elsewhere. Just manage your expectations for what you are paying.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesd95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We found that the rooms had new carpet, new doors,and new bedding. The only thing odd, was that they kept the old sink and light switch plates. We found it a good value and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajcobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lafayette
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 23 in Lafayette
490 reviews
6.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 23 in Lafayette
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Inn

Address: 1217 Sagamore Pky, West Lafayette, IN 47906-1303
Location: United States > Indiana > West Lafayette
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in West Lafayette
Price Range: $63 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Prestige Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Prestige Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Hotel West Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing