We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prestige Inn
Nearby Hotels
$93
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campus Inn(West Lafayette)
$60
$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Economy Inn(Lafayette)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
$114
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(West Lafayette)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
3
5
8
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
5
8
6
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 25 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great price, bed was comfortable. The pillows could use an upgrade, though. Slept great. Was quiet. Conveniently next to a good gas station. Service was fantastic. Was very clean. Internet connection was great. All around a good experience. I'd probably stay in it again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatGills14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Notice I said "motel" not hotel. If you want a real hotel experience in West Lafayette, this is not the place. Try the University Plaza (room not much better) or for upscale (we're talking West Lafayette) near Purdue, try the Holiday Inn Select or Hilton Garden Inn. But if you want a reasonable place to flop at a good location to Purdue, this is fine. It is bare bones (no hair dryer or shampoo), but the room I was in was freshly painted, bathroom tiles all in place, carpet was clean and bed sheets were fresh. Bed was slightly on the soft side. It does have a coffeemaker and all the cable stations you could ask for along with free HBO. Room air conditioner worked fine. It is in a great location to Purdue and on a street with all the usual fast food places and drugstores. I did not experience any of the horror stories elsewhere. Just manage your expectations for what you are paying.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesd95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We found that the rooms had new carpet, new doors,and new bedding. The only thing odd, was that they kept the old sink and light switch plates. We found it a good value and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajcobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Our son attends Purdue University and my wife and I have been visiting him for the past four years. After the first year of paying very high prices for a hotel room, someone recommended the Prestige Inn as a more reasonable alternative. We inspected the rooms on one of our visits and were very pleased. We have been staying there for 4 to 6 times a year since. There is nothing fancy, but we have found the rooms to be clean .The prices are the best that we have found in West Lafayette. The location is very close to Purdue University. On our last visit it appeared that many of the rooms were being renovated. If you are going to be in West Lafayette, go by and see a room. That way you can always request that room on future visits. Non smoking rooms are available.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank purdue24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

My parents and other relatives came to visit us at West Lafayette twice. They stayed at Prestige Inn motel every time. They were really happy about this motel.
The owner, an Indian family are really nice. It is clean, the rooms are simple but quiet and beds are comfortables.
The breakfast is not the best ever but it is OK. The motel is close to restaurants were you can go to have a full breakfast.
The only bad thing is about reservations. Each time I went to the motel an complete the reservation form with my credit card number, name, address and so one. And each time, when my family arrived they didn't have the form and they didn't book the rooms. The good thing is that the motel is never full so my family always had a bed to sleep in. :-)

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indymarywl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews