We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ABSOLUTELY STUNNING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
West Baden Springs Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
north carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY STUNNING”
Reviewed October 16, 2009

What a magnificent place!! From the time you walk into the hotel and see the HUGE atrium, you are amazed that this place exists so far from any major metropolitan area. This six-story high atrium, which appears big enough to hold a soccer match inside, is replete with sitting areas that you can't refuse. It is visually stunning. The service and rooms match the hotel. Food in the restaurants was outstanding. There is a great shuttle service that takes you to all the venues. I plan to go back and play the two golf courses and gamble some more in the small, but more than adequate, casino, and maybe even take advantage of the wonderful spa and pools. A truly great experience for my wife and me!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bill4nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,357
    204
    48
    23
    8
See reviews for
321
929
37
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (734)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, FL
Level Contributor
228 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 452 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2009

What can I say about the West Baden Springs Hotel that others haven't already said??? I have traveled for more than 30 years and am quite demanding, but this place defies description.

Not only is it a beautiful, historic structure, but everything is perfect. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They really make a Ritz Carlton staff, by comparison, look shabby. The room was PERFECT. The grounds will blow you away. The food was excellent and the spa (I am told by colleagues) is incredible.

The night I was there, the place was sold out, with (I heard at the bar) several celebrities on hand. It is obviously that this magnificent hotel, in the middle of no where, has become the "in" place to be. Aspen? Vail? New York? So yesterday. Unless you see and stay at this hotel, you will not know the meaning of the word "Excellence".

Every hotel operator in America needs to vist the West Baden Springs Hotel to learn how to do service right and with perfection.

Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank BarefootTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2009

My husband and I styed one night at West Baden Springs and loved it! Everything was clean and nice with many great amenities. Large bathroom and a beautifully decorated room. Big fluffy towels, comfy robes, cold water bottles, in the fridge which was nice on a hot day. We loved the period decor. The staff was very friendly and professional. They called after we checked in to see if we needed anything which was a nice touch. The atrium was beautiful and we enjoyed the atrium lounge. It was nice to se the old pictures in the foyer. We ate dinner in restaurant Sinclairs, and while we weren't going to at first because of the prices, we were glad we did. The food was great plus we got a complimentary dessert (a wonderful apricot bread pudding) because it was my birthday. We have raved about it to our friends and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetirednurseIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2009

We had a very nice visit. The renovation on this place was done very well. The staff were most pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bytheseavirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2009

This hotel was so beautiful. When you walk into the atrium, the dome is amazing. We loved just walking around and seeing all of the decor. The rooms were very nicely decorated also and I loved big bathroom. The room service staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. I did visit the spa for a pedicure and a manicure and felt that could have been a little more luxurious given the feel of the spa.
If you enjoy seeing historic hotels, this one is definitely one to see.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluffton, indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2009

this was our 4th trip to west baden and of course it did not disappoint! the resort is marvelous! the rooms immaculate, the grounds amazing, the tanquility wonderful! it is the very essence of grandeur with its lavish gardens and breathtaking interior domed atrium. This magnificent hotel is located 1 mile from the French Lick casino (free shuttle), Patoka Lake (rent a pontoon! we did and had a blast!) national forest park, and the charming town of Paoli. With its quaint little shops located on the town's square! An indoor waterpark just opened this past spring is right across the road from the West Baden! Fun for all!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank survivor3x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

I learned of this resort from an article published in a magazine. The atrium is amazing. Pictures can't do it justice...it's much more magnificent in person! The history of the hotel and the restoration process is very interesting. Food was excellent and the spa experience was fantastic! We took the shuttle to the French Lick Resort and Casino. It was very handy and the shuttle runs every 10-15 minutes 24 hours a day. The rooms were clean, spacious, and had a separate shower and bathtub. This was our "splurge" during our vacation and was definitely worth it! Elegant, accommodating, and relaxing. We highly recommend this resort. Would love to go back for a longer stay sometime!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NETravelDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Baden Springs
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
0.9 mi away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 5 in French Lick
405 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
1.0 mi away
French Lick Springs Hotel
French Lick Springs Hotel
#2 of 5 in French Lick
1,107 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Legend of French Lick Resort
The Legend of French Lick Resort
#1 of 1 in West Baden Springs
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Baden Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Baden Springs Hotel

Property: West Baden Springs Hotel
Address: c/o French Lick Resort, 8670 W. State Road 56, West Baden Springs, IN 47432
Location: United States > Indiana > West Baden Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Baden Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — West Baden Springs Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your West Baden Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Baden Springs Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing