We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden jewel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
West Baden Springs Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We go every year as the whole package is so unique. First the architecture and history, then the accommodations. Then the food. Indoor tennis, great walks, spas, pools. What is not to like? We are not golfers but the courses are beautiful. Gambling if you like.

Room Tip: The interior rooms with balcony are our favorites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,298 - 1,304 of 1,835 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful time at West Baden Springs! I worked closely with the staff to surprise her on our arrival. The staff went above and beyond what I had requested. They placed a beautiful bouquet of flowers with a professionally done card, a chilled bottle of excellent wine and amazing chocolate covered strawberries.
You must have a visit to the Spa... it was so relaxing! Make sure and reserve a room facing the atrium.

STAY AT WEST BADEN! A MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newsong777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Second time that I stayed there in a room overlooking the atrium. It is truly a miracle that this historical hotel has been saved and renovated. So many stories and amazing to walk among it, Check out French Lick Springs Resort next door as well.

The resort appears to have really spent time and money addressing the needs of the formal garden and grounds since last year. The landscaping is tremendous.

All the employees make this place as remarkable as it is as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We look forward to going every year for the Vintage Baseball World Series. West Badin does an excellent job hosting this event. It is hard to leave when it is over. It is just so beautiful and relaxing there. We always end our stay with ice cream on the porch.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were greatly surprised at the monies that must have been spent to restore this property. We had been thru West Baden Springs years ago while it was abandoned and could only imagine what it had been in it's heyday when it was called "The Eighth Wonder of the World".

We were treated royally by everyone, loved the food and especially the activity-a wedding party taking pictures, a harp player for two hours and 3 piece Jazz players on Saturday evening. We were on the 4th floor overlooking the 190ft Atrium! You have to see it to believe it. You have to include the outside with the gardens, the open veranda with rocking chairs, paths, mineral springs baths, other buildings, etc.

This should be on everyone's Bucket List.

Room Tip: Ask for 4th or 6th floor atrium side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great place with a spectacular lobby. Rooms were good and quiet. Lots to do. Even you are not a golfer, take a look at the nearby Pete Dye Golf Course at dusk......spectacular. I didn't get a chance to play because of storms, but it has to be worth the $350 green fee being charged in the middle of sourthern Indiana.
The sister resort has a casino which is quite nice, but they allow smoking throughout. Although they had a No Smoking room, it is not open during the week!!! Let's get into the 21st century! They should have a Smoking Room and designate the casino as non-smoking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomLuchetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

West Baden is one of the most beautiful properties I have encountered. You are mesmerized by the detail and the artwork. No expense was spared with the renovation of this magnificent Hotel.
The atmosphere in and around this property is one of peace and relaxation. The tile work throughout is simply breath taking.
The Gardens are filled with beautiful landscapes of flower's and greenery. The front porch is inviting you to sit and enjoy the beauty which nature has to offer.
You will feel like like the rich and famous as you relax at the indoor pool or perhaps a massage at the spa.
Whatever you desire I am sure West Baden can accommodate.

Room Tip: Ask for an Atrium room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Baden Springs
0.9 mi away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 5 in French Lick
421 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus French Lick
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
1.0 mi away
French Lick Springs Hotel
French Lick Springs Hotel
#2 of 5 in French Lick
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Baden Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Baden Springs Hotel

Address: c/o French Lick Resort, 8670 W. State Road 56, West Baden Springs, IN 47432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > West Baden Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Baden Springs
Price Range: $218 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — West Baden Springs Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your West Baden Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Baden Springs Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing