We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
West Baden Springs Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

West Baden and French Lick are two beautiful hotels. You just cannot believe the magnificence of the properties. The golf courses are gorgeous and the food is wonderful. It's wonderful to experience the life as lived in the early 20th century. A must see place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyGrandmaOfSeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,449
    222
    52
    24
    9
See reviews for
350
996
37
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (782)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at West Baden springs and we had a King suite. In a few words..The best most beautiful hotel Iv ever stayed in. Our room was like something out of a dream.It had a king size bed that was sooooo conferrable that the girlfriend and I didn't want to leave. We had a the best time and I cant wait to go back .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericst1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Had a great day trip from Nashville to french Lick. Played golf on the Ross course - very challenging, but fair. The Dye course is worth it if you are a die hard golfer who appreciates what it has to offer. Rooms are HUGE and fabulous. Shuttle service anywhere you need to go. Fine Dining on site and a casino if you just need something else to do later in the evening. Staff was first rate and always eager to please.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbmuosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We needed a mini spring break get a way, and this fit the need! We arrived to an easy check in, had the car valet parkedI, and stayed for 3 relaxing days. We used the very nice and convenient hotel shuttle. I had seen West Baden Springs before the restoration, so I was not sure what to expect. The renovation and restoration is breath taking! It is so beautiful, and is truly an amazing structure. We loved learning about the history regarding the hotel. We stayed in a large room overlooking the atrium. It was very spacious and lovely in decor. It was so nice to open the French doors onto the atrium and stand on the balcony, The view is incredible.We enjoyed the breakfasts in the Sinclair Cafe. Again, restoration just amazing. The food was very good. We spent time in the outdoor pool, which is heated. The sunshine was included that day!
We loved the spa, had pedicures, mineral baths, and relaxed in the tranquility room with a glass of wine The staff was so kind and helpful. Perfect mother daughter time.
We cant wait to do this one again! Susan and Lauren

Room Tip: Loved the room overlooking the atrium!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We recently moved back to the Midwest after living overseas for several years. West Baden is the closest thing to a grand European hotel this side of the Atlantic. The restoration is amazing, I've visited twice in 3 months and did different things each time. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I like an exterior room facing gardens or woods. Interior rooms facing lobby can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This past month during the last weekend of March my husband decided to get away for the weekend just before my birthday, We had an incredible, wonderful weekend thanks to all the staff we met. They were able to recommend restaurants for dinner, helped us to change our reservation to extend our stay and even helped to set up a spa treatment all while being surrounded by an amazing building that is restored to it's original beauty. Even the on premises 30-40 min tour was enjoyable and informative. We hope to go back this summer to see the gardens in full bloom as well as see how far they have gotten with improvements to out buildings.

Room Tip: if you want to see the dome from your room ask for a room on the 5th or 6th floor on the inside when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is one of the most beautiful places to stay in the United States. There is so much history. For as many times that I have stay at West Baden, I am still awed from the minute I walk into the hotel. It is nice that it is family and pet friendly. I will stay here many times in the future if given the opportunity.

Room Tip: Corner suites have beautiful views of the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKayM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Baden Springs
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus French Lick
0.9 mi away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 5 in French Lick
415 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
22.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
21.1 mi away
Days Inn Jasper
Days Inn Jasper
#2 of 5 in Jasper
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Baden Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Baden Springs Hotel

Property: West Baden Springs Hotel
Address: c/o French Lick Resort, 8670 W. State Road 56, West Baden Springs, IN 47432
Location: United States > Indiana > West Baden Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Baden Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — West Baden Springs Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your West Baden Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Baden Springs Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing