We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
West Baden Springs Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We just spent three days at this resort and feel wonderfully rejuvenated. The hotel itself is delightfully unique and has every amenity we could ask for. We played golf, gambled at the casino, had delicious meals, swam in the pool, and walked in the colorful fall foliage. The room was very comfortable, the service impeccable, and the price was reasonable for the value. We will return!

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies that face into the astounding atrium are more expensive, but might be worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTQSZ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,499 - 1,505 of 1,833 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

Everything is top notch here from service to the room, however it is very expensive. Good access to French Lick Casino with shuttle service available. Very friendly desk staff. Very expensive dining inside of the Springs hotel however

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redsfan_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Full of history, so many interesting things to see and read. Such a beautiful place(: The gardens are amazingly gorgeous! It is an experience you won't want to miss out on. I would absolutely go back and stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

If you are ANYWHERE near the rather remote little town of West Baden, this is a MUST STOP AND SEE beautiful example of historic architecture and modern preservation. We drove several hundred miles out of our way just to enjoy lunch (delicious and elegantly served!) and take a tour of the hotel. I'm told that this is an absolutely OUTSTANDING place to enjoy Thanksgiving dinner away from the maddening crowds!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leamingjudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a great getaway in the middle of small town Indiana. Who would have expected one of the world's largest freestanding domes to be in West Baden Springs? The hotel is very luxurious, from the massive atrium to the beautiful rooms.

We stayed in one of the rooms overlooking the outside of the hotel, we were afraid the rooms overlooking the atrium might be loud. We ordered room service for breakfast the second day of our stay, the food was excellent. The stuffed french toast was beyond belief. As were the Eggs Benedict.

One advantage is the proximity and tie-in to French Lick Hotel, the golf facilities there are great. I took a lesson from the Pro and was well worth the money. The restaurants at French Lick and West Baden are both great. We did not have a bad meal while there.

In all, a great get away. Whether a night or a long weekend, it's a great place to relax.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CincyParrotthead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I recently attending a company outing at the hotel. The conference rooms are very modern with all the latest technology. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful and the grounds are well maintained as well. There is a shuttle that will take you to the French Lick casino if you wish (less than a mile away). I didn't have an opportunity to each at the hotels resteraunt but I did peak in and the dining area like the rest of the hotel was beautiful. I did get a chance to sample the food though as we had a buffets served in our meeting rooms. The food was good for a buffet so I have to expect the resteraunt would even be better.

The room was clean and well appointed. If you want a view of the grounds stay in one of the rooms on the outside of the hotel circle and if you want an overview of the atrium and the spectacular dome stay in a room on the inside (the hotel is shaped in a circle around the beautiful domed atrium in the center).

I would absolutely recommend a stay here. It's a great couples hotel and a great place for a corporate meeting. Would be a great place for a weekend get away.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

I enjoyed this trip and hotel more than expected. Usually not into older "themed" hotels but West Baden was so unique and well appointed it deserves my high ranking.

The setting is stunning: a 250 room resort encircling a 200 foot domed atrium, which was fully restored in 2007. The rooms themselves are immaculate with comfortable beds and bath areas (shower and separate tub, toilet room). The grounds are stunning and excellent for long walks, runs, or just taking it in from the wrapping porch rockers. It is part of a larger resort that links up golf, dining, and entertainment/gambling amenities, but the latter is separate from this hotel and linked by shuttlebus, retaining it as a serene upscale resort. While I did not use spa services, it is ranked highly and looked interesting, with an indoor pool and hot tub and large outdoor heated pool. The atrium has bar/cafe service and music, at least on the weekends. And, the place is pet friendly, which was great for our four legged guest.

We got the package with resort credit, which worked out to be a pretty good deal. The place is not cheap, but well worth it in my estimation.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfoodfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Baden Springs
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus French Lick
0.9 mi away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 5 in French Lick
421 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
21.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bedford
95 reviews
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Baden Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Baden Springs Hotel

Address: c/o French Lick Resort, 8670 W. State Road 56, West Baden Springs, IN 47432
Location: United States > Indiana > West Baden Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Baden Springs
Price Range: $223 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — West Baden Springs Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your West Baden Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Baden Springs Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing