We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of French Lick Winery

French Lick Winery
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great Food and Great Wine. Reasonably priced and worth the trip. It's a hidden gem in French Lick. Don't miss the artisan bread and seasoned olive oil for an appetizer!!!

1  Thank bscott63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrenchLickWinery, Public Relations Manager at French Lick Winery, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Ooo! We're a gem! Thank you for the kind words. Our Pan Bigio is one of our most popular offerings on our menu. The herbed olive oil for dipping is a secret French Lick Winery recipe. = )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for French Lick Winery
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 128 of 182 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

The winery is very close to West Baden Springs, so we had a nice walk through gardens and down the street to the winery. Very enjoyable and casual wine tasting. The dinner was casual pasta and pizza which we shared, along with a chosen bottle of wine. Delightful!

1  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrenchLickWinery, Public Relations Manager at French Lick Winery, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! We appreciate the kind words. Come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We sampled several wines while we waited for our food. Most were decent to good and our server at the wine bar was nice enough. However, she was not as friendly and outgoing as other wineries I have been to.

1  Thank AKS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrenchLickWinery, Public Relations Manager at French Lick Winery, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

We appreciate you taking time to write a review and strive to make everyone's trip enjoyable. We will be bringing out some new wines this year, so please stop by and see us again when you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We dicided to check out the local winery, from the first step inside the door was a pleasant surprize the aroma was great. Then we were invited to taste several wines at no charge, staff was very knowledgable and made it fun. Then we were invited to sample several fudges, and then to sample some coffees which we needed by then we had a good time prices were reasonable and next time we'll sample the Cafe'.

1  Thank hammerholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have been to this winery more than once. The food is wonderful and so is the atmosphere! Catawba is one of my favorite wines. Me and some of my sister-in-laws took a limo to the Winery and what a time that we had. This is a must see/eat/drink!

4  Thank catopurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed French Lick Winery also viewed

 

Been to French Lick Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing